Church of England Diocese of Bath & Wells Curry Rivel

Service pattern for August to October 2021

2 Aug 2021, 11 p.m.

The United Benefice of St. Andrew's Curry Rivel, St. Martin's Fivehead and St. Catherine's Swell

Please note: The services listed below are dependant on the current local and national Covid situation, and are therefore liable to possible change or cancellation.

If you would value reassurance as to whether a particular service is on then please contact the Parish Office on 01458 251375.

Services planned for August:

Sunday 1st August:

10.00am - All Age Family Service, Fivehead

10.45am - said Communion Service (CW) Fivehead

6pm – A Service of Evening Worship Curry Rivel

Sunday 8th August:

10am – United Benefice Communion service (CW) Swell

Sunday 15th August:

10am – United Benefice Communion service (CW) Fivehead

Sunday 22nd August:

10am – United Benefice Communion service (CW) Curry Rivel

Sunday 29th August:

10am – United Benefice All Age Communion Service Fivehead


Planned Services for September:

Sunday 5th September:

10.00am - All Age Family Service, Fivehead

10.45am - said Communion Service (CW) Fivehead

6pm – A Service of Evening Prayer (CW) Curry Rivel

Thursday 9th September:

10.00am BCP Communion in St. Andrew’s church Curry Rivel

Sunday 12th September:

9.30am – BCP Prayer Book Communion Service Swell

11.00am – Parish Communion Service (CW) Curry Rivel

6pm – A Service of Evening Worship Fivehead

Sunday 19th September:

9.30am – Morning Prayer (CW) Fivehead

11.00am - All Age Family Service, Curry Rivel

11.45am - said Communion Service (CW) Curry Rivel

Thursday 23rd September:

10.00am BCP Communion in St. Andrew’s church Curry Rivel

Sunday 26th September:

9.30am – Parish Communion (CW) Fivehead

11am – Morning Worship Curry Rivel

6pm – BCP Prayer Book Harvest Evensong Swell


Planned services for October:

Sunday 3rd October:

10.00am - All Age Harvest Family Service (+ refreshments) Fivehead

11am - said Communion Service (CW) Fivehead

6pm – Harvest Songs of Praise Curry Rivel

Thursday 7th October:

10.00am BCP Communion in St. Andrew’s church Curry Rivel

Sunday 10th October:

9.30am – BCP Prayer Book Communion Service Swell

11.00am – Parish Communion Service (CW) Curry Rivel

6pm – A Service of Evening Worship Fivehead

Sunday 17th October:

9.30am – Morning Worship Fivehead

11.00am - All Age Family Service (+ refreshments) Curry Rivel

12 noon - said Communion Service (CW) Curry Rivel

Thursday 21st October:

10.00am BCP Communion in St. Andrew’s church Curry Rivel

Sunday 24th October:

9.30am – Parish Communion (CW) Fivehead

11am – Morning Worship Curry Rivel

6pm – BCP Prayer Book Evensong Swell

Sunday 31st October:

10.00am – United Benefice All Age Communion Service Curry Rivel