Church of England Diocese of Blackburn St. Luke Slyne with Hest

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

8 am Holy Communion

Sunday 06 September 2020, Sunday 20 September 2020 at 8 a.m. for 30m

Jnctn Shady Lane & Manor Lane
Slyne w Hest
Lancaster

Book of Common Prayer

Sunday Morning Worship

In September. Every Second Sunday at 10 a.m. for 40m

Jnctn Shady Lane & Manor Lane
Slyne w Hest
Lancaster

A service in the church building which is also live streamed onto St Luke's Facebook page.

Live stream Prayers Music Event held in a Church
Thursday

Bible Study and discussion group

Every Second, Fourth Thursday at 7:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Zoom meeting
Contact Rev Susan at [email protected] for more details.

Sunday

Holy Communion

Sunday 20 September 2020 at 10 a.m. for 45m

St Wilfrid's facebook page

A service of Holy Communion live on St Wilfrid's Facebook page

View attachment

Live stream Music Hymns
Sunday

Family Communion

Sunday 27 September 2020 at 10 a.m. for 40m

Jnctn Shady Lane & Manor Lane
Slyne w Hest
Lancaster

Family service using Common Worship.
The service is also live streamed onto St Luke's Facebook page.

View attachment

Live stream Music Common Worship Family Friendly Event held in a Church
Tuesday

Morning Prayer

Every Tuesday at 9 a.m. for 20m

St Wilfrid's facebook page

A short service of prayer and bible reading

Live stream Morning Worship/Prayer Common Worship
Wednesday

Morning Prayer

Every Wednesday at 9 a.m. for 30m

St Luke's Church building and also St Luke's Facebook page

A short service to start the day

Live stream Morning Worship/Prayer Common Worship
Sunday

Cafe Church

Every Third Sunday at 6:30 p.m. for 1hr


United Kingdom

An informal Service on 'Zoom'.
Please email the Rector at [email protected] for the details of the link.

Live stream Fresh Expression of Church Singing Family Friendly
Wednesday Monday Friday

Compline or Evening Prayer

Monday 07 September 2020, Wednesday 09 September 2020, Friday 11 September 2020, Monday 14 September 2020, Wednesday 16 September 2020, Friday 18 September 2020, Monday 21 September 2020, Wednesday 23 September 2020, Friday 25 September 2020, Monday 28 September 2020, Wednesday 30 September 2020 at 7:30 p.m. for 20m

St Luke's Facebook page

Join us for a quiet reflective service every Monday, Wednesday and Friday evening.

Live stream Night Prayer Music Evening Worship/Prayer