Church of England Diocese of Southwell & Nottingham Blidworth

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Sunday morning service on Zoom

Sunday 20 December 2020 at 10 a.m. for 1hr

Add to my calendar

During Lockdown 2, our Sunday morning service is on Zoom. If you would like to join us, please email Maureen on [email protected] for a link.

Morning Worship/Prayer
Wednesday

Prayer and Reflection at the end of the Day

Wednesday 10 March 2021, Wednesday 17 March 2021, Wednesday 24 March 2021 at 8:30 p.m. for 20m

Online service

Add to my calendar

Reflecting and reviewing your day, praying and lighting candles and share a reflection from the Church of England's 'Supporting good mental health' resource. Order of service is attached with this post

View attachment

Live streamed service Prayers Night Prayer Epiphany Compline
Sunday

Sunday morning service on Zoom

Sunday 28 February 2021, Sunday 07 March 2021 at 10 a.m. for 1hr

Online service

Add to my calendar

Our Sunday morning service is on Zoom. If you would like to join us, please email Maureen on [email protected] for a link.

Morning Worship/Prayer
Sunday

Church services and meetings online

Sunday 09 August 2020, Sunday 16 August 2020 at 10 a.m. for 40m

Add to my calendar

Our churches are very much alive during Covid 19: worshipping and praying together online and in our homes; offering pastoral care and serving our communities in ways possible.

Saturday

Private Prayer 11am - 12 noon

Saturday 10 October 2020, Saturday 24 October 2020 at 11 a.m. for 1hr

Main Street
Blidworth

Add to my calendar

Space to be quiet, pray, light a candle in our church buildings. The morning will draw to a close with Midday Prayer.

Prayers Event held in a Church
Sunday

Sunday 27th Dec & Sun 3rd Jan on Zoom!

Sunday 27 December 2020, Sunday 03 January 2021 at 10 a.m. for 45m

Online service

Add to my calendar

Over the Christmas break our services will be on Zoom. All are welcome to join us. Download the latest Parish Link Newsletter from this website which contains the Zoom invites and links to these services.

Epiphany Christmas Comfort And Joy Morning Worship/Prayer Prayers
Saturday

'Private Prayer'

Saturday 26 June 2021, Saturday 10 July 2021, Saturday 24 July 2021, Saturday 14 August 2021, Saturday 28 August 2021 at 11 a.m. for 1hr

St Mary's Church
Blidworth
United Kingdom

Add to my calendar

Pause, be still and quiet, reflect, remember and light a candle if you wish.

Prayers
Sunday

Sunday 31st Jan on Zoom!

Sunday 31 January 2021 at 10 a.m. for 45m

Online service
United Kingdom

Add to my calendar

Epiphany Carol Service
All are welcome to join us to join us for our online service on Zoom. Download the latest Parish Link Newsletter from this website which contains the Zoom invites and links to these services.

Epiphany Christmas Comfort And Joy Morning Worship/Prayer Prayers
Wednesday

Prayer and Reflection at the end of the Day

Wednesday 03 February 2021, Wednesday 10 February 2021, Wednesday 24 February 2021 at 8:30 p.m. for 20m

Online service

Add to my calendar

Reflecting and reviewing your day, praying and lighting candles and share a reflection from the Church of England's 'Supporting good mental health' resource

View attachment

Live streamed service Epiphany Night Prayer Prayers Compline
Wednesday

Prayer and Reflection at the end of the day during Advent

Wednesday 09 December 2020, Wednesday 16 December 2020 at 8:30 p.m. for 20m

Online service

Add to my calendar

Pause, be still and quiet, review, reflect, remember and pray. Service can be accessed by clicking 'More about this event'. It is the pinned facebook post and will be livestreamed at 8.30pm

Live streamed service Advent Comfort And Joy Night Prayer Prayers Compline
Sunday

Holy Communion Service

Sunday 29 August 2021, Sunday 31 October 2021 at 10 a.m. for 45m

St Andrew's Mission Hall
The Crescent
New Blidworth
Mansfield
NG21 0SE
United Kingdom

Add to my calendar

We are gathering in St Andrews to pray, receive God's Word and share in Holy Communion together. Covid caveats for hands, face space are in place (facemasks must be worn unless you can show us you are exempt). Book your place with Kath on 07831225602. An order of service is available to download with this post

View attachment

Eucharist/Holy Communion Prayers
Wednesday

Prayer and Reflection at the end of the Day

Every Wednesday at 8:30 p.m. for 20m

Online service

Add to my calendar

Reflecting and reviewing your day, praying and lighting candles. An order of service is attached with this post and the service can be accessed through post, click on 'More about this event' and it will take you to the church facebook page.

View attachment

Live streamed service Recorded service Prayers Night Prayer Common Worship Compline
Sunday

Holy Communion service

Sunday 19 September 2021, Sunday 07 November 2021 at 10 a.m. for 30m

Main Street
Blidworth

Add to my calendar

An opportunity to receive Holy Communion in one kind only - bread. Covid caveats for Hands, Space and Face in place, unless exempt please wear a face mask. To book a place, please contact Kath McCready on 07831225602 and on the day, if you wish to come and haven't booked a place, don't worry just come along. We would love to see you. An order of service is available to download with this post.

View attachment

Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Event held in a Church
Sunday

Holy Communion Service

Sunday 17 October 2021, Sunday 07 November 2021, Sunday 21 November 2021, Sunday 05 December 2021, Sunday 19 December 2021 at 10 a.m. for 58m

Main Street
Blidworth

Add to my calendar

We gather together to listen to God's Word, pray and share in Holy Communion. On the 1st Sunday of the month we sing and on the 3rd Sunday of the month, we offer space for quiet reflection as the organist plays the hymns. Please book in with Kath McCready (07831225602) but if you want to come on the day and you haven't been able to book, please come, we will always find a place for you. Covid caveats apply: Facemasks unless exempt, some social distancing and hand sanitiser is available.

Eucharist/Holy Communion Hymns Prayers Music
Sunday

Morning Worship

Sunday 10 October 2021, Sunday 24 October 2021, Sunday 28 November 2021, Sunday 12 December 2021 at 10 a.m. for 45m

Main Street
Blidworth

Add to my calendar

We gather together to listen to God's Word and pray. On the 2nd Sunday of the month we sing and on the 4th Sunday of the month, we offer space for quiet reflection as the organist plays the hymns. Please book in with Kath McCready (07831225602) but if you want to come on the day and you haven't been able to book, please come, we will always find a place for you. Covid caveats apply: Facemasks unless exempt, some social distancing and hand sanitiser is available.

Hymns Morning Worship/Prayer Prayers Music
Sunday

Morning Worship during the season of Easter

Sunday 16 May 2021 at 10 a.m. for 30m

Main Street
Blidworth

Add to my calendar

You can book in for a Sunday service in St Mary's Church on the 1st & 3rd Sunday of each month at 10am. Covid restrictions and guidelines apply for hands (sanitise on arrival and leaving), face (facemasks must be worn) and space (2m distancing between people/household& support bubbles). Please ring Kath Mc Cready to book your place in church 07831225602. The order of service can be downloaded from the file attachment with post.

View attachment

Morning Worship/Prayer Easter
Wednesday

Prayer and Reflection at the end of the Day

Wednesday 28 April 2021, Wednesday 05 May 2021, Wednesday 12 May 2021, Wednesday 19 May 2021, Wednesday 26 May 2021 at 8:30 p.m. for 20m

Online service

Add to my calendar

Reflecting and reviewing your day, praying and lighting candles. An order of service is attached with this post

View attachment

Live streamed service Prayers Night Prayer Easter Compline
Sunday

Online Sunday Service

Sunday 23 May 2021 at 10 a.m. for 30m

Online service
United Kingdom

Add to my calendar

We are gathering at 10am on Zoom at 10am to sing, listen to God's Word and pray together, followed by online coffee and conversation after the service. email [email protected] if you would like to join on Zoom for a link.

View attachment

Morning Worship/Prayer Easter
Wednesday

Prayer and Reflection at the end of the Day

Wednesday 02 June 2021, Wednesday 09 June 2021, Wednesday 16 June 2021, Wednesday 23 June 2021, Wednesday 30 June 2021, Wednesday 07 July 2021, Wednesday 14 July 2021, Wednesday 21 July 2021, Wednesday 28 July 2021 at 8:30 p.m. for 20m

Online service

Add to my calendar

Reflecting and reviewing your day, praying and lighting candles. An order of service is attached with this post

View attachment

Recorded service Live streamed service Prayers Night Prayer Compline Common Worship
Sunday

Online Sunday Service

Sunday 26 September 2021 at 10 a.m. for 30m

Online service

Add to my calendar

We gather weekly online to hear God's Word, to sing hymns and pray together on Zoom at 10am. There is an opportunity to chat and share some fellowship together afterwards on Zoom if you wish. Email [email protected] for a Zoom link if you would to join us - all are welcome.

Hymns Morning Worship/Prayer Prayers Singing