Church of England Diocese of Southwell & Nottingham Blidworth

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Church services and meetings online

Sunday 09 August 2020, Sunday 16 August 2020 at 10 a.m. for 40m

Our churches are very much alive during Covid 19: worshipping and praying together online and in our homes; offering pastoral care and serving our communities in ways possible.

Sunday

Holy Communion service

Sunday 13 September 2020 at 10 a.m. for 30m

Main Street
Blidworth

St Mary's re-opens with an opportunity to receive communion in one kind only - bread. Booking is essential. Numbers are very limited in line with Covid guidelines with social distancing. Please contact the churchwarden to book place.

View attachment

Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Event held in a Church
Wednesday

Night Prayer

Wednesday 16 September 2020, Wednesday 30 September 2020, Wednesday 14 October 2020, Wednesday 28 October 2020, Wednesday 11 November 2020, Wednesday 25 November 2020, Wednesday 09 December 2020 at 8:30 p.m. for 20m

Main Street
Blidworth

Prayer and reflection at the end of the day

Recorded service Night Prayer Prayers Compline
Saturday

Private Prayer 10am - 12 noon

Saturday 19 September 2020, Saturday 03 October 2020, Saturday 17 October 2020, Saturday 31 October 2020 at 10 a.m. for 2hr

Main Street
Blidworth

Space to be quiet, pray, light a candle in our church buildings. The morning will draw to a close with Midday Prayer.

Prayers Event held in a Church