Church of England Diocese of York Sledmere

Services for September and October

7 Sep 2020, 9 p.m.

Benefice of Waggoners Planned Services

September 2020

First Sunday – Sunday 6th September Readers’ Sunday

9:30am St. Nicholas, Wetwang Benefice Communion

4:30pm Zoom Evening Worship

Wednesday 9th September

No service

Second Sunday – Sunday 13th September

9:30am St. Mary, Sledmere Benefice Communion

4:30pm Zoom Evening Worship

Wednesday 16th September

9:00am St. Nicholas, Wetwang Holy Communion

Saturday 19th September

4:00pm St. Mary, Cowlam

Fundraiser with singer, Paul Good and a short service

Cost £12.50 – includes a prepared box with buffet-style picnic and a glass of wine/soft drink

Tickets from Diann Atkin on 01377 267664

Third Sunday – Sunday 20th September

9:30am St. Mary, Sledmere Benefice Communion

4:30pm Zoom Evening Worship

Wednesday 23rd September

9:00am St. Nicholas, Wetwang Holy Communion

Fourth Sunday – Sunday 27th September

9:30am St. Mary, Fridaythorpe Benefice Communion

4:30pm Zoom Evening Worship

Wednesday 30th September

9:00am St. Nicholas, Wetwang Holy Communion


October 2020

First Sunday – Sunday 4th October

9:30am St. Nicholas, Wetwang Benefice Communion

4:30pm Zoom Evening Worship

Wednesday 7th October

No service

Second Sunday – Sunday 11th October

9:30am St. Mary, Sledmere Benefice Harvest Communion

4:30pm Zoom Evening Worship

Wednesday 14th October

9:00am St. Nicholas, Wetwang Holy Communion

Third Sunday – Sunday 18th October

9:30am St. Mary, Thixendale Benefice Communion

2:00pm St. Mary, Fridaythorpe Baptism

4:30pm Zoom Evening Worship

Wednesday 21st October

9:00am St. Nicholas, Wetwang Holy Communion

Fourth Sunday – 25th October

9:30am St. Mary, Sledmere (for Fimber) Benefice Communion

with the Archdeacon of the East Riding

Wednesday 28th October

9:00am St. Nicholas, Wetwang Holy Communion

November 2020

First Sunday – Sunday 1st November

9:30am St. Nicholas, Wetwang Benefice Communion

4:30pm Zoom Evening Worship