Church of England Diocese of Oxford Stoke Poges

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

St. Giles is open daily for private prayer 10am-3pm

Every day at 10 a.m. for 5h

Church Lane
Stoke Poges

Add to my calendar

These are updated times during the pandemic. Please visit our website and take the "Tour of St Giles" if you can't make it in person.

Sunday

Sunday Service Podcast

Every Sunday at 10:30 a.m. for 40m

Your place :)

Add to my calendar

We continue with our podcast each Sunday so that whether church is open or closed, those who cannot make it in person are still connected to our church family. Posted each Sunday and available for the foreseeable future. These follow the general pattern of All Age on 1st Sundays, Family Service on 2nd Sundays, Holy Communion video on 3rd Sundays and Morning Prayer with traditional hymns on 4th Sundays.

Recorded service Morning Worship/Prayer All age/Family Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Family Friendly
Sunday Saturday Friday Thursday Wednesday Monday Tuesday

Easter Egg Trail

Sunday 04 April 2021, Monday 05 April 2021, Tuesday 06 April 2021, Wednesday 07 April 2021, Thursday 08 April 2021, Friday 09 April 2021, Saturday 10 April 2021, Sunday 11 April 2021, Monday 12 April 2021, Tuesday 13 April 2021, Wednesday 14 April 2021, Thursday 15 April 2021, Friday 16 April 2021, Saturday 17 April 2021, Sunday 18 April 2021 at 10 a.m. for 5h

Church Lane
Stoke Poges

Add to my calendar

Watch this space for more details about our Easter Egg Trail which opens on Easter Sunday at St Giles' Church and will be available for the rest of the school holidays.

Easter Family Friendly Event held outside Event held in a Church