Church of England Diocese of Southwell & Nottingham Edwalton

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Family Worship Service

Sunday 13 September 2020, Sunday 27 September 2020, Sunday 11 October 2020, Sunday 25 October 2020, Sunday 08 November 2020, Sunday 22 November 2020, Sunday 06 December 2020, Sunday 20 December 2020 at 10:15 a.m. for 1hr 15m

Village Street
Edwalton
Nottingham

A service of Worship for all the family based on Common Worship. There will be no Communion at this service.

All age/Family Common Worship Family Friendly Event held in a Church
Wednesday

Alpha online this autumn

Every Wednesday at 7:45 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Edwalton: Holy Rood
Village Street
Edwalton
Nottingham
NG12 4AB
United Kingdom

Is there more to life than this? Christianity for beginners and the curious

More than 600 people have attended Alpha at St Luke’s since we started running courses back in 1997. Inspirational speakers present the basics of the Christian faith through a series of professional films each lasting about half an hour, followed by discussion in small groups – this time using Zoom video conferencing.

This time, the Alpha Course is being run jointly by St Luke’s and Holy Rood (Edwalton). It runs over eight Wednesday evenings starting 7 October at 7.45 pm. For further details or to sign up, email [email protected], call or text 07881 771 447, or visit www.alpha.org/try-alpha
Whether you live in Edwalton, Gamston or West Bridgford, there’s never been a better time to stay home and do Alpha.

View attachment

Alpha course
Sunday

Parish Communion

Sunday 06 September 2020, Sunday 20 September 2020, Sunday 04 October 2020, Sunday 18 October 2020, Sunday 01 November 2020, Sunday 15 November 2020, Sunday 29 November 2020, Sunday 13 December 2020, Sunday 27 December 2020 at 10:15 a.m. for 1hr 15m

Village Street
Edwalton
Nottingham

Parish Communion based around the Common Worship prayer book.

Refreshments Common Worship Family Friendly Creche