Church of England Diocese of St.Albans St. Peter, St. Albans

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday

Morning Prayer Online

Every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday at 9 a.m. for 20m

St Peter's Street
St Albans

Add to my calendar

Join us for Morning Prayer online each weekday morning at 9:00am whilst the church buildings are temporarily closed. You are very welcome to join us by clicking the "More about this event" link below to access the service using the online Zoom facility.

You can also use a regular phone to dial-in to morning prayer by following the instructions here:

1. Dial 0203 051 2874. (Please note this is the cost of a standard national call)
2. Wait for the prompt and then enter the meeting ID code 867 4369 6274 # and the password is 123456.
3. After the prompt about meeting hosts and personal ID, just press the # key.

Please do join us, or simply let us know how we can pray for you by email to [email protected]

Live streamed service Morning Worship/Prayer Prayers Common Worship
Sunday

Sunday Worship in church and online

Every Sunday at 10 a.m. for 40m

St Peter's Church
St. Peters Street
AL1 3HG
United Kingdom

Add to my calendar

Our 10am service is back in church and also available online.

Recorded service Live streamed service Eucharist/Holy Communion Prayers Hymns Morning Worship/Prayer Music Singing Organ Event held in a Church
Wednesday Sunday

Church Open for Private Prayer

Wednesday 27 January 2021, Sunday 31 January 2021, Wednesday 03 February 2021, Sunday 07 February 2021, Wednesday 10 February 2021, Sunday 14 February 2021, Wednesday 17 February 2021, Sunday 21 February 2021, Wednesday 24 February 2021, Sunday 28 February 2021, Wednesday 03 March 2021, Sunday 07 March 2021, Wednesday 10 March 2021, Sunday 14 March 2021, Wednesday 17 March 2021, Sunday 21 March 2021, Wednesday 24 March 2021, Sunday 28 March 2021, Wednesday 31 March 2021, Sunday 04 April 2021, Wednesday 07 April 2021, Sunday 11 April 2021, Wednesday 14 April 2021, Sunday 18 April 2021, Wednesday 21 April 2021, Sunday 25 April 2021, Wednesday 28 April 2021 at noon for 3h

St Peter's Street
St Albans

Add to my calendar

We are pleased that St Peter's Church will now be open for private prayer on Sundays and Wednesdays from 12-3pm in line with new advice from the Church of England and the government. Please do feel free to drop-in any time between 12noon and 3pm on Wednesdays and Sundays. Please visit our website for more details about our Sunday services in church and online.

Please enter using the South doors and use the hand sanitiser provided at the entrance. Please continue to follow social distancing rules while you are in the building and please do not visit if you have any Covid-19 symptoms.

Prayers Event held in a Church
Sunday

Night Prayer (Compline) Online

Every Sunday at 6:30 p.m. for 30m

St Peter's Street
St Albans

Add to my calendar

We are holding a short service of Night Prayer (Compline) online via our website, from 6.30pm every Sunday.

More details are available on the church website: http://stpeterschurch.uk.com/

Live streamed service Prayers Night Prayer Compline Common Worship Evening Worship/Prayer