Church of England Diocese of St.Albans Digswell

Easter at St John's

Lent, Holy Week & Easter 2019

Wednesday 6 Mar: ASH WEDNESDAY

7:30am Eucharist [St John's]

<span style="font-size: 1rem;">7:30pm Eucharist [Christ the King]</span>

Week ONE: Theme The Foundations of Reconciliation

Tuesday 12 Mar: 10:00am Eucharist followed by Lent Group [Christ the King]

Wednesday 13 Mar: 11:00am Lent Group, Digswell Village Church

Thursday 14 Mar: 1:05pm Lent Group at The Well [St John's]

5:00pm Evening Prayer [St John's]

<span style="font-size: 1rem;">Week TWO: Theme Risking the Self</span>

Tuesday 19 Mar: 10:00am Eucharist followed by Lent Group [Christ the King]

Wednesday 20 Mar: 11:00am Lent Group, Digswell Village Church

Thursday 21 Mar: 1:05pm Lent Group at The Well [St John's]

5:00pm Evening Prayer [St John's]

<span style="font-size: 1rem;">Week THREE: Theme Humility & Self Criticism</span>

Tuesday 26 Mar: 10:00am Eucharist followed by Lent Group [Christ the King]

Wednesday 27 Mar: 11:00am Lent Group, Digswell Village Church

Thursday 28 Mar: 1:05pm Lent Group at The Well [St John's]

5:00pm Evening Prayer [St John's]

<span style="font-size: 1rem;">Week FOUR: Theme Radical Openness to others</span>

Tuesday 2 Apr: 10:00am Eucharist followed by Lent Group [Christ the King]

Wednesday 3 Apr: 11:00am Lent Group, Digswell Village Church

Thursday 4 Apr: 1:05pm Lent Group at The Well [St John's]

5:00pm Evening Prayer [St John's]

<span style="font-size: 1rem;">Week FIVE: Theme Reconciliation as peace with justice</span>

Tuesday 9 Apr: 10:00am Eucharist followed by Lent Group [Christ the King]

Wednesday 10 Apr: 11:00am Lent Group, Digswell Village Church

Thursday 11 Apr: 1:05pm Lent Group at The Well [St John's]

5:00pm Evening Prayer [St John's]

<span style="font-size: 1rem;">SERVICES FOR HOLY WEEK</span>

Palm Sunday 14 April

Services in all three churches

6:30pm Palm Praise Digswell Village Church +Richard JOINT FOR WHOLE PARISH

Monday 15 April

9:15am Morning Prayer [Christ the King]

8:00pm Compline [Digswell Village Church] with Address +Richard

Tuesday 16 April

10:00am Eucharist [Christ the King]

8:00pm Compline [St John's] with Address +Richard

Wednesday 17 April

8:30am Morning Prayer [St John's]

8:00pm Compline [Christ the King] with Address +Richard

Maundy Thursday 18 April

7:30am Eucharist [St John's]

11:00am Chrism Eucharist St Alban’s Abbey

7:30pm Maundy Thursday Liturgy [Christ the King] with Address +Richard JOINT FOR WHOLE PARISH

Good Friday 19 April

Services in local churches

Easter Eve 20 April

2:00pm-4:00pm Cream Teas in St John’s Church

8:00pm Easter Vigil [St John's] JOINT FOR WHOLE PARISH

Easter Day 21 April

Services in local churches