Church of England Diocese in Europe

Lent, Holy Week and Easter 2019

Wednesday, 6th March – Ash Wednesday

12.00 noon Lent with George Herbert: “Lent”

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Sunday, 10th March – Lent 1

10.30 a.m. Sung Eucharist

Preacher: The Chaplain

Wednesday, 13th March (Ember Day)

12.00 noon Lent with George Herbert: “Sin’s Round”

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Sunday, 17th March – Lent 2

10.30 a.m. Sung Eucharist

Preacher: The Chaplain

Tuesday, 19th March – Joseph of Nazareth

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Wednesday, 20th March (Cuthbert)

12.00 noon Lent with George Herbert: “The Collar”

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Thursday, 21st March – Drop-in Quiet Day

9:30am Morning Prayer

Church open all day for quiet reflection and prayer

5:30pm Evening Prayer

Saturday 23rd March

3.30 p.m. Spring Book Sale and Afternoon Tea (to 5.30 p.m.)

Sunday, 24th March – Lent 3

10.30 a.m. Sung Eucharist

Preacher: Bishop John Orina Omangi (Area Bishop of Kisii)

Monday, 25th March – Annunciation of Our Lord to the Blessed Virgin Mary

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Wednesday, 27th March

12.00 noon Lent with George Herbert: “Sighs and Groans”

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Sunday, 31st March – Lent 4 (Mothering Sunday)

10.30 a.m. Sung Eucharist

Preacher: The Revd Moses Adesina

Wednesday, 3rd April

12.00 noon Lent with George Herbert: “Redemption”

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Sunday, 7th April – Lent 5

10.30 a.m. Sung Eucharist

Preacher: The Chaplain

Wednesday, 10th April (William of Ockham, William Law)

12.00 noon Lent with George Herbert: “Love”

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Sunday, 14th April – Palm Sunday

10.30 a.m. Procession of Palms and Sung Eucharist

Monday, 15th April – Monday in Holy Week

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Tuesday, 16th April – Tuesday in Holy Week

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Wednesday, 17th April – Wednesday in Holy Week

12.00 noon Lent with George Herbert: “The Agony”

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Thursday, 18th April – Maundy Thursday

6.00 p.m. Eucharist and Stripping of the Altar

Friday, 19th April – Good Friday

2.00 p.m. The Last Hour

Evening Concert of Sacred Music (time to be confirmed)

Sunday, 21st April – Easter Day (Easter 1)

10.30 a.m. Sung Eucharist and Blessing of the Easter Candle

Preacher: The Chaplain

Monday, 22nd April – Monday in Easter Week

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Tuesday, 23rd April – Tuesday in Easter Week

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Wednesday, 24th April – Wednesday in Easter Week

12.00 noon Lent with George Herbert: “Easter”

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Thursday, 25th April – Thursday in Easter Week

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Friday, 26th April – Friday in Easter Week

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Saturday, 27th April – Saturday in Easter Week

9.30 a.m. Eucharist

Sunday, 28th April – Easter 2

10.30 a.m. Sung Eucharist

Preacher: The Chaplain

11.30 a.m. Annual Church Meeting

Monday, 29th April – St George

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Tuesday, 30th April – St Mark

12.30 p.m. Eucharist

Holy_Ghost_Genoa_-_Lent_and_Easter_2019_calendar, PDF

Download