Church of England Diocese of Oxford Hook Norton with Great Rollright and Swerford

During the Corona Virus – links to all our available resources

During this difficult time we will be adding resources to this website and linking them all together here.

Also see our St Peter's Facebook page where the Rector posts all sorts of inspiring and thought-provoking prayers and links every day.

Pastoral Help and Contacts

Every day at 11am we are encouraged to pray this version of Psalm 23.

Church at Home

Minster prayer

Prayer for Lockdown

Mental Health Reflections

Prayer by Christopher Turner


Every Sunday the Diocese of Oxford streams a service at 10am - click here for the link.

The Benefice now has a YouTube channel where all services and midweek prayers can be found.


Morning Worship Sunday May 31st

Contact Cate Whitehead ([email protected]) for an invitation to join the live Zoom service.

The order of service is available here.

The reflection and a recording of the service will be available afterwards.


Services and Reflections

Wednesday 27th May 2020 - Morning Worship led by Keith Disney can be found here.

Sunday 24th May 2020 - Service and Reflection by Janet Collins can be found here.

Sunday 17th May 2020 - Service and Reflection by Keith Disney can be found here.

Wednesday 14th May 2020 - Morning Worship led by Janet Collins can be found here.

Sunday 10th May 2020 - Service and Reflection by Revd Janet Faull can be found here.

Friday 8th May 2020 - VE Day Reflection by Keith Disney

Sunday 3rd May 2020 - Thoughts for Sunday 3rd May 2020 by Janet Collins

Sunday 26th April 2020 - Road to Emmaus by Keith Disney

Sunday 19th April 2020 - Thoughts for 19th April by Revd Janet Faull

Easter Sunday 12th April 2020 - Thoughts by Janet Collins

Palm Sunday 5th April 2020 - Thoughts for Palm Sunday by Keith Disney

Sunday 29th March 2020 - ‘Jesus wept’ : Thoughts for Sunday on the Gospel of John Chapter 11 verses 1-45 written by Revd Janet Faull

Mothering Sunday 22nd March 2020 - Thoughts for Mothering Sunday by Janet Collins