Church of England Diocese of Bristol Shirehampton

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Kids Klub

Every Sunday at 8:30 a.m. for 1hr

High Street
Shirehampton
Bristol

Our regular service for children and families - a good breakfast together followed by a short video based service suitable for all.

Refreshments Family Friendly Creche Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Thursday

Midweek Holy Communion

Every Thursday at 11 a.m. for 35m

High Street
Shirehampton
Bristol

A short said service of Holy Communion

Sunday

Holy Communion with informal worship

Every Last Sunday at 6 p.m. for 1hr

High Street
Shirehampton
Bristol

A quiet reflective service with an oppourtunity for prayers for healing.

Sunday

Holy Communion

Every Third Sunday at 4:45 p.m. for 45m

High Street
Shirehampton
Bristol

A short service of Holy Communion with hymns followed by tea and cakes at the Cotswold Community Association Building in Dursley Rd

Refreshments
Monday Wednesday

Morning prayer

Every Monday, Wednesday at 9 a.m. for 30m

High Street
Shirehampton
Bristol

A short time of bible readings and prayer to begin the day

Sunday

Family service with Baptism

Every Last Sunday at 10 a.m. for 1hr

High Street
Shirehampton
Bristol

Our baptism service with a special family focus

Refreshments Family Friendly Creche
Sunday

Sunday Services

Every Sunday at 10 a.m. for 1hr 15m

High Street
Shirehampton
Bristol

1st Sunday of month – Sung Eucharist (includes the new sung responses)
2nd Sunday of month – All-age Communion (with communion received at the chancel step)
3rd Sunday of month – Holy Communion – includes hymns and songs as usual but no sung responses
4th Sunday of month – Family Service (either with or without Baptisms)
5th Sunday of month – Variable Format

Refreshments Creche Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Wednesday

Golden Oldies

Wednesday 04 December 2019, Wednesday 08 January 2020, Wednesday 05 February 2020, Wednesday 04 March 2020, Wednesday 01 April 2020, Wednesday 06 May 2020, Wednesday 03 June 2020 at 10:30 a.m. for 1h

High Street
Shirehampton
Bristol

Come along and enjoy songs from the 50's onwards. £2 charge.

Community group Over 60s event
Tuesday

Messy Church

Tuesday 17 December 2019, Tuesday 21 January 2020, Tuesday 18 February 2020, Tuesday 17 March 2020, Tuesday 21 April 2020, Tuesday 19 May 2020, Tuesday 16 June 2020, Tuesday 21 July 2020, Tuesday 18 August 2020, Tuesday 15 September 2020, Tuesday 20 October 2020, Tuesday 17 November 2020, Tuesday 15 December 2020 at 3:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

High Street
Shirehampton
Bristol

Crafts, activities, worship and refreshments for children.
No charge.

All age/Family Family Friendly Fresh Expression of Church