Church of England Diocese of Carlisle Coniston and Torver

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Holy Communion from the Book of Common Prayer

Every Second Sunday at 9 a.m. for 1hr

A 593
Torver

Coniston

This is a simple Service of Holy Communion using the liturgy from the Book of Common Prayer. There are hymns accompanied by the organ, and a short sermon.

Prayers Hymns Organ Book of Common Prayer Eucharist/Holy Communion Event held in a Church
Sunday

Bikers' Breakfast

Every First Sunday at 9 a.m. for 3hr

A 593
Torver

Coniston

Service at 9am followed by a fantastic cooked breakfast, vegetarian and vegan options. Stay all morning to chat to friends new and old.

Fresh Expression of Church Singing Meal All age/Family Refreshments Event held in a Church Hall
Sunday

Torver Junction

Every Fourth Sunday at 7 p.m. for 1hr 30m

A 593
Torver

Coniston

A friendly gathering in an informal environment for a time of worship, prayer and a space to listen to God
Our meetings are designed for people from all Christian Churches or none – you can just turn up.​

View attachment

Family Friendly Fresh Expression of Church Prayers Singing All age/Family Event held in a Church Event held in a Church Hall
Sunday

Informal Worship with Healing

Every Third Sunday at 9 a.m. for 45m

A 593
Torver

Coniston

Informal worship with healing.

Common Worship Healing Hymns Singing Organ Event held in a Church
Monday Wednesday Tuesday

PCC Meeting

Tuesday 04 February 2020, Wednesday 03 June 2020, Monday 17 August 2020 at 7 p.m. for 1hr 30m

St Andrew's, Coniston
Coniston
LA218DU
United Kingdom

Coniston & Torver PCC will be meeting at St. Andrew's, Coniston.

PCC Meeting
Wednesday

Benefice Council Meeting

Wednesday 20 May 2020, Wednesday 11 November 2020 at 7 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Torver Schoolroom
A593
Coniston
LA21 8AZ

The Benefice Council are having a meeting to discuss and plan the vision and strategy for the benefice.

For more information about the Benefice Council please visit the About Us webpage on our website.

PCC Meeting Event held in a Community Space
Wednesday

Benefice Staff Meeting

Wednesday 05 February 2020, Wednesday 05 August 2020 at 2 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Lowick Community Hall
Lowick
Ulverston
LA12 8EE

The Benefice Staff Team are having a meeting to discuss and plan regular worship, special services and other ministries.

For more information about the Benefice Staff Team please visit the About Us webpage on our website.

PCC Meeting Event held in a Community Space
Wednesday

Benefice Staff Meeting

Wednesday 13 May 2020, Wednesday 04 November 2020 at 2 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Torver Schoolroom
A593
Coniston
LA21 8AZ

The Benefice Staff Team are having a meeting to discuss and plan regular worship, special services and other ministries.

For more information about the Benefice Staff Team please visit the About Us webpage on our website.

PCC Meeting Event held in a Community Space
Wednesday

Benefice Council Meeting

Wednesday 19 February 2020, Wednesday 12 August 2020 at 7 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Lowick Community Hall
Lowick
Ulverston
LA12 8EE

The Benefice Council are having a meeting to discuss and plan the vision and strategy for the benefice.

For more information about the Benefice Council please visit the About Us webpage on our website.

PCC Meeting Event held in a Community Space
Saturday

100 Club Event

Saturday 14 March 2020, Saturday 13 June 2020, Saturday 12 September 2020, Saturday 12 December 2020 at 6:30 p.m. for 2hr

Torver Schoolroom
A593
Torver
Ulverston
LA21 8AZ

This evening there is another 100 Club event to fundraise for Torver Schoolroom, and to bring together the Torver community — and guests!

If you are not already a member of the 100 Club then please do speak to the vicar.

Fundraising Community event Event held in a Community Space
Sunday

Winter Breakfast

Sunday 03 November 2019, Sunday 01 December 2019, Sunday 05 January 2020, Sunday 01 March 2020, Sunday 01 November 2020, Sunday 06 December 2020 at 9 a.m. for 2h

A 593
Torver

Coniston

All are welcome to our Service in the Torver Schoolroom followed by a cooked breakfast.

Refreshments served Meal Event held in a Church Hall
Tuesday

Lent Study

Tuesday 25 February 2020, Tuesday 03 March 2020, Tuesday 10 March 2020 at 7:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Coniston Methodist Church
A593
Coniston
LA21 8HH

There is a Lent study based upon the book "The Glory of the Cross" by Tim Chester being held at Coniston Methodist Church, at 7.30pm. All are welcome

Lent Lent course Event held in a Church
Tuesday

Lent Study

Tuesday 17 March 2020, Tuesday 24 March 2020, Tuesday 31 March 2020, Tuesday 07 April 2020 at 7:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Alauna
Shepherds Bridge Lane
Coniston
LA21 8AL

There is a Lent study based upon the book "The Glory of the Cross" by Tim Chester being held at Alauna, Shepherds Bridge Lane, Coniston, LA21 8AL, at 7.30pm. All are welcome

Lent Lent course Event held in a Church