Church of England Diocese of Carlisle Cartmel

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Holy Communion - Suspended during the Covid-19 crisis

Every Sunday at 8 a.m. for 30m

The Square
Cartmel
Cumbria

An early morning service of Holy Commuion

Sunday

Choral Evensong - Suspended during the Covid-19 crisis

Every Sunday at 3:30 p.m. for 1hr

The Square
Cartmel
Cumbria

A weekly service of sung Evensong which takes place in the ancient chancel of Cartmel Priory

Prayers Music Hymns Choir Singing Common Worship
Sunday

Matins - Temporarily suspended during the Covid-19 crisis

Every Fifth Sunday at 11 a.m. for 45m

The Square
Cartmel
Cumbria

A service of the Word every 5th Sunday of the month

Friday

Silence in the Priory - Held virtually during the Covid-19 crisis. Details from [email protected]

Every Friday at 5:30 p.m. for 30m

The Square
Cartmel
Cumbria

Everyone of every age and every faith is welcome to join our Silence which takes place in the Priory chancel every Friday.

Thursday

Holy Communion - Suspended

Every Thursday at 10:15 a.m. for 40m

The Square
Cartmel
Cumbria

A weekly service of Holy Communion

Book of Common Prayer
Wednesday

Guided Tours - April to October - CURRENTLY SUSPENDID DURING CORONAVIRUS LOCKDOWN

Every Wednesday at 11 a.m. for 30m

The Square
Cartmel
Cumbria

Guided tours of the Priory are available at 11am and 2pm every Wednesday from April to October. Group tours can be booked at other times, throughout the year. Please contact Annabel Hunt at [email protected] for further details. Costs of tours: £5 adults, children under 16 no charge.

Community group
Thursday Friday Monday Tuesday Wednesday

Night Prayer - Compline A livestreamed service

Thursday 21 May 2020, Friday 22 May 2020, Monday 25 May 2020, Tuesday 26 May 2020, Wednesday 27 May 2020, Thursday 28 May 2020, Friday 29 May 2020, Monday 01 June 2020, Tuesday 02 June 2020, Wednesday 03 June 2020, Thursday 04 June 2020, Friday 05 June 2020, Monday 08 June 2020, Tuesday 09 June 2020, Wednesday 10 June 2020, Thursday 11 June 2020, Friday 12 June 2020, Monday 15 June 2020, Tuesday 16 June 2020, Wednesday 17 June 2020, Thursday 18 June 2020, Friday 19 June 2020, Monday 22 June 2020, Tuesday 23 June 2020, Wednesday 24 June 2020, Thursday 25 June 2020, Friday 26 June 2020, Monday 29 June 2020, Tuesday 30 June 2020 at 9 p.m. for 15m

The Vicarage
Cartmel
LA11 6DU
United Kingdom

A short service of Night Prayer (Compline) livestreamed from the vicarage in Cartmel each weekday evening.

Live stream Night Prayer Prayers Book of Common Prayer Compline Evening Worship/Prayer
Sunday

Eucharist - Livestreamed on Facebook

Every Sunday at 11 a.m. for 40m

The Square
Cartmel
Cumbria

During the Covid-19 crisis services are being live-streamed via the Cartmel Priory Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pg/CartmelPriory/

Live stream Morning Worship/Prayer Prayers Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship