Church of England Diocese of Chester Wrenbury

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Rev Alison’s reflection

Sunday 26 July 2020 at 7:45 a.m. for 2m

Some points to ponder on Sunday 26th July

A reminder to also look at the "One Off Events" page

In December. Every Last Sunday at midnight for 1m

St Margaret
United Kingdom

On this website some services are on the "Regular Events" page and others are "One off Events" Use the tabs at the top of the page to look at both of these pages. There is also a calendar showing all events.

Sunday

Morning Prayer

Sunday 09 August 2020, Sunday 23 August 2020 at 11 a.m. for 40m

Wrenbury
Nantwich

A service that happens in the morning, including prayers, music, bible readings and a talk

Morning Worship/Prayer Refreshments Common Worship Event held in a Church
Sunday

Holy Communion

Sunday 02 August 2020, Sunday 16 August 2020, Sunday 30 August 2020 at 9:15 a.m. for 45m

Wrenbury
Nantwich

Whilst observing social distancing there will be a service of Holy Communion where there will be prayers, music, bible readings and a talk - and the opportunity to take communion or rest wove a blessing.
As with every service - all are welcome

Sunday

Hymn Singing

Every Sunday at 6:30 p.m. for 1hr

Live from Scott and Craig's home in nantwich

Although we're not allowed to sing in Church at the moment, you can listen to Scott on the organ, live from his home on facebook at 6:30pm on Sunday and have a sing al long from the comfort of your sofa
Just seach for Scott Austin on facebook to listen
If you missed last week's session and you don't have facebook - here is a link to listen to it now
https://www.facebook.com/scott.austin.71619/videos/10224133769756679/

Saturday Friday Thursday Wednesday

St Margaret's Church is now open daily for private prayer

Wednesday 08 July 2020, Thursday 09 July 2020, Friday 10 July 2020, Saturday 11 July 2020, Wednesday 15 July 2020, Thursday 16 July 2020, Friday 17 July 2020, Saturday 18 July 2020, Wednesday 22 July 2020, Thursday 23 July 2020, Friday 24 July 2020, Saturday 25 July 2020 at 9:30 a.m. for 7h

Wrenbury
Nantwich

Wrenbury Church is open for private prayer from Wednesday to Saturday between approximately 9:30am and approximately 4:30pm (the times are approximate as the volunteers who open, close and clean the church each day that it is open also have to work)
The Church will remain closed from the end of the service on Sunday until Wednesday morning, so no access will be permitted on Sunday afternoons or on Mondays and Tuesdays
Please follow the instructions on the notices inside and outside the church and stay safe.