Church of England Diocese of Chester St. James Gatley

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Evensong

Every Sunday at 6:30 p.m. for 50m

Gatley Green
Gatley
Cheadle

A quiet service with hymns, readings from the Bible and a reflection. We use the Book of Common Prayer.

Book of Common Prayer
Wednesday

Holy Communion

Every Wednesday at 9:30 a.m. for 30m

Gatley Green
Gatley
Cheadle

A said service from Common Worship in contemporary language.

Common Worship
Sunday

Sung Eucharist

Every Sunday at 10 a.m. for 1hr

Gatley Green
Gatley
Cheadle

Sung Eucharist with hymns, bible readings & sermon. The youngsters' Sunday Club runs alongside this service in the hall...

Refreshments Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Creche Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Sunday

Holy Communion

Every Sunday at 8 a.m. for 45m

Gatley Green
Gatley
Cheadle

A said service from Common Worship in traditional language.

Common Worship
Sunday

Sunday Club

Every Sunday at 9:30 a.m. for 1hr 10m

Gatley Green
Gatley
Cheadle

Starts at 9.30am in Church with a story, a song and a prayer! The youngsters then go over to the hall for varied activities. Have a look at our Facebook page for examples of the energy the youngsters bring to Sunday Club and some of the ways they explore the faith.

Sunday

Sunday Worship

Every Sunday at 10 a.m. for 30m

Prayers, readings, hymns and a reflection to bring hope and comfort during these challenging times.

Live stream
Friday Saturday Sunday Monday Wednesday Thursday

Night Prayer

Friday 10 July 2020, Saturday 11 July 2020, Sunday 12 July 2020, Monday 13 July 2020, Wednesday 15 July 2020, Thursday 16 July 2020, Friday 17 July 2020, Saturday 18 July 2020, Sunday 19 July 2020, Monday 20 July 2020, Wednesday 22 July 2020, Thursday 23 July 2020, Friday 24 July 2020, Saturday 25 July 2020, Sunday 26 July 2020, Monday 27 July 2020, Wednesday 29 July 2020, Thursday 30 July 2020, Friday 31 July 2020, Saturday 01 August 2020, Sunday 02 August 2020, Monday 03 August 2020, Wednesday 05 August 2020, Thursday 06 August 2020, Friday 07 August 2020, Saturday 08 August 2020 at 8 p.m. for 10m

Gatley Green
Gatley
Cheadle

A gentle service of readings and prayers at the end of the day.

Live stream