Church of England Diocese of London Hillingdon

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Thursday

Morning Prayer

Every Thursday at 9:30 a.m. for 30m

corner of Royal Lane and A4020
Uxbridge
Uxbridge

join us in praying

Wednesday

Knitting Group

Every Wednesday at 1:30 p.m. for 1hr

corner of Royal Lane and A4020
Uxbridge
Uxbridge

bring your knitting, crocheting, sewing, and join us for a cup of tea and a chat

Wednesday

Words and Music

Every Wednesday at noon for 1hr

corner of Royal Lane and A4020
Uxbridge
Uxbridge

poetry, readings, music

Friday

Let's Go

Every Friday at 10 a.m. for 1hr 30m

corner of Royal Lane and A4020
Uxbridge
Uxbridge

Let's Go parent & toddler group meets at 10am on Friday mornings during term time.

Family Friendly
Sunday

Come when you can, Go when you like

Every Sunday at 10 a.m.

corner of Royal Lane and A4020
Uxbridge
Uxbridge

8:00am - Early Morning Worship
8:30am - Holy Communion
9:30am - Songs of Praise
10:00am - Mid Morning Worship with Communion (incl. children & youth activities)
11:30am - Late Morning Worship with Informal Communion
See our website for more details www.stjohnshillingdon.org.uk

Refreshments Common Worship Family Friendly Creche Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Sunday

Youth Breakfast

Every Second, Fourth Sunday at 9:45 a.m. for 45m

corner of Royal Lane and A4020
Uxbridge
Uxbridge

Youth Breakfast for secondary school age on 2nd & 4th Sundays in term time at 9:45am. Look out for Youth Specials and Youth Socials at other times. More information on our website www.stjohnshillingdon.org.uk

Sunday

crèche area & children's activities

Every Sunday at 10 a.m. for 1h

corner of Royal Lane and A4020
Uxbridge
Uxbridge

children welcome

All age/Family Family Friendly Creche Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities Event held in a Church
Sunday

King's Kids

Sunday 15 September 2019, Sunday 06 October 2019, Sunday 20 October 2019, Sunday 03 November 2019, Sunday 17 November 2019, Sunday 01 December 2019, Sunday 15 December 2019, Sunday 05 January 2020, Sunday 02 February 2020, Sunday 08 March 2020, Sunday 22 March 2020, Sunday 05 April 2020, Sunday 19 April 2020, Sunday 03 May 2020, Sunday 17 May 2020, Sunday 07 June 2020, Sunday 21 June 2020, Sunday 05 July 2020, Sunday 19 July 2020 at 10:30 a.m. for 1h

John Locke Academy
The John Locke Academy,
Bader Way,
St Andrew's Park,
Uxbridge,
UB10 0FW
UB10 0FW

all age, family service & kids' event

Family Friendly Fresh Expression of Church Messy Church All age/Family Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities Community event Parents and toddlers Event held in a School
Friday

All Stars

Friday 20 September 2019, Friday 18 October 2019, Friday 15 November 2019, Friday 17 January 2020, Friday 28 February 2020, Friday 03 April 2020 at 3:30 p.m. for 2hr

corner of Royal Lane and A4020
Uxbridge
Uxbridge

after school event for primary age children with their parents, includes activities, games & a meal

Family Friendly Messy Church All age/Family Refreshments served Refreshments Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities Community event Event held in a Church
Wednesday

Zoom Prayer

Every Wednesday at 10 a.m. for 45m

in your home

meeting together online to pray via zoom

Morning Worship/Prayer Prayers Event held in a Private Home
Sunday

ZOOM CHURCH

Every Sunday at 10:30 a.m. for 1h

in your home

meeting together each Sunday morning online via zoom from your own home, a time of worship, prayer, reading the Bible, sharing, being church together whilst apart

Live stream Fresh Expression of Church Morning Worship/Prayer Music Singing All age/Family Family Friendly Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities Youth Group Community event Event held in a Private Home