Funeral of Lois NUTTALL

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
St George's Church, Oakenrod
Address
Bury Road Oakenrod Hill Rochdale, OL11 4ED, United Kingdom

Today of the funeral of our faithful departed Lois NUTTALL. The family would be delighted if you could join them on this occasion to celebrate Lois's life.

Holy Eucharist

Occuring
Every Sunday at for 1 hour
Venue
St George's Church, Oakenrod
Address
Bury Road Oakenrod Hill Rochdale, OL11 4ED, United Kingdom

You'll be given a warm welcome as you join us for our regular Sunday service.

Karate classes for adults and children from aged 7

Occuring
Every Monday at for 1 hour
Venue
St George's Church, Oakenrod
Address
Bury Road Oakenrod Hill Rochdale, OL11 4ED, United Kingdom

We are a friendly welcoming group that caters for ages 7 years and upwards, and all abilities. Our aim is to promote health of body and mind by teaching the art of karate in a fun but disciplined environment. Please feel free to call in at one our sessions for more information and speak to Sensei Adele.

St George's Tappers

Occuring
Every Second, Third, Fourth, Fifth Monday at for 1 hour
Venue
St George's Church, Oakenrod
Address
Bury Road Oakenrod Hill Rochdale, OL11 4ED, United Kingdom

Want to keep fit and keep tapping?
We help you to master the basic moves, like ball change, ball heel, shuffle, and heel step toe. No matter how old or young you are, you can become an amazing tap dancer with practice.

Norden and Bamford Bridge Club

Occuring
Every Wednesday at for 3 hours
Venue
St George's Church, Oakenrod
Address
Bury Road Oakenrod Hill Rochdale, OL11 4ED, United Kingdom

Join us for Duplicate Bridge on Wednesday evenings. Please arrive just before 7:00pm. Play finishes by around 10:00pm. Visitors and always welcome. A free taster session is available to first time visitors.

Table Money (Members) - £2 per person
Table Money (Visitors) - £3 per person
Annual Subscription - £20 per person

https://www.bridgewebs.com/nordenbamford/

Lent Course 2/5

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
St Aidan's Church, Sudden
Address
St Aidan's Church, Sudden, Manchester Road Sudden Rochdale, OL11 3EL, United Kingdom

Join us at St Aidan's, Sudden for the second of our 2024 Lent Course

View attachment

Holy Eucharist (said)

Occuring
Every Thursday at for 40 mins
Venue
St George's Church, Oakenrod
Address
Bury Road Oakenrod Hill Rochdale, OL11 4ED, United Kingdom

Join our Celebrants, The Reverend Sydwell Isaac, The Reverend Sylvia Barron or The Reverend James Read at our weekly Said Holy Eucharist service which takes place in The Lady Chapel.

Women in Touch

Occuring
Every Thursday at for 2 hours
Venue
St George's Church, Oakenrod
Address
Bury Road Oakenrod Hill Rochdale, OL11 4ED, United Kingdom

Women In Touch is an all female community group for creative movement, fun and friendship. We meet weekly on Thursdays 7-9pm at St George’s Church Hall to move and dance together, guided by a professional dancer. It’s great exercise, a good laugh and creating together feeds the mind, body and soul. Free and no booking required.

View attachment

Lent Course 3/5

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
St George's Church, Oakenrod
Address
Bury Road Oakenrod Hill Rochdale, OL11 4ED, United Kingdom

Join us at St George's Oakenrod for the third of our 2024 Lent Course

View attachment

Lent Course 4/5

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
St Martin's Church, Castleton Moor
Address
St Martin's Church, Castleton Moor, Vicarage Road North Castleton, OL11 2TE, United Kingdom

Join us at St Martin's Church, Castleton for the fourth of our 2024 Lent Course

View attachment

Coffee Rockers

Occuring
Tuesday 21 November 2023, Tuesday 19 December 2023, Tuesday 16 January 2024, Tuesday 20 February 2024, Tuesday 19 March 2024, Tuesday 16 April 2024, Tuesday 21 May 2024, Tuesday 18 June 2024, Tuesday 16 July 2024, Tuesday 20 August 2024, Tuesday 17 September 2024, Tuesday 15 October 2024, Tuesday 19 November 2024, Tuesday 17 December 2024 at for 2 hours
Venue
St George's Church, Oakenrod
Address
Bury Road Oakenrod Hill Rochdale, OL11 4ED, United Kingdom

Hosted by Home Instead Rochdale, join Coffee Rockers at St George's Church Hall on the third Tuesday of every month, 1pm - 3pm.

For ages 55 and over. All are welcome.

There will be refreshments, snacks and entertainment!

Please pre-book a place by contacting Joanne on the details below. We look forward to seeing you.

Entry fee: Free

https://www.homeinstead.co.uk/rochdale/

Third Tuesday of each month

Lent Course 5/5

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
St Aidan's Church, Sudden
Address
St Aidan's Church, Sudden, Manchester Road Sudden Rochdale, OL11 3EL, United Kingdom

Join us at St Aidan's, Sudden for the fifth of our 2024 Lent Course

View attachment

Rochdale Gramophone Society

Occuring
Friday 19 May 2023, Friday 02 June 2023, Friday 23 June 2023, Friday 14 July 2023, Friday 04 August 2023, Friday 08 September 2023, Friday 22 September 2023, Friday 06 October 2023, Friday 03 November 2023, Friday 17 November 2023, Friday 01 December 2023, Friday 15 December 2023 at for 2 hours
Venue
St George's Church, Oakenrod
Address
Bury Road Oakenrod Hill Rochdale, OL11 4ED, United Kingdom

If you enjoy good music (both light and serious) then you are bound to find something to your taste in our programmes of recorded music. You may hear some of your favourites or you may be introduced to new music. All items are introduced by a presenter (a member or a guest) in an easily understood way - we are not musicians just music lovers.

We are a friendly organisation and aim to make newcomers welcome. The room is comfortable and the sound quality is good because of our excellent equipment.

Why not come along to a few of our meetings and judge the variety of music on offer. One of the pleasures of listening to music at our meetings is the shared experience without domestic interruptions.

Find out more

Wednesday CRAFTernoons

Occuring
Wednesday 24 May 2023, Wednesday 14 June 2023, Wednesday 28 June 2023, Wednesday 12 July 2023, Wednesday 26 July 2023, Wednesday 09 August 2023, Wednesday 23 August 2023, Wednesday 13 September 2023, Wednesday 27 September 2023, Wednesday 11 October 2023, Wednesday 25 October 2023, Wednesday 08 November 2023, Wednesday 22 November 2023, Wednesday 13 December 2023 at for 3 hours
Venue
St George's Church, Oakenrod
Address
Bury Road Oakenrod Hill Rochdale, OL11 4ED, United Kingdom

We hope you enjoy Wednesday CRAFTernoons, make new friends, share, and learn new skills.
Contact us on 07710 452936 (Jennifer) and [email protected]

The CRAFTernoons meet on the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month, with the exception of the summer holidays in August