Church of England Diocese of Oxford The Good Shepherd Cox Green

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Saturday

Morning Prayer via Zoom

Tuesday 22 September 2020, Wednesday 23 September 2020, Thursday 24 September 2020, Saturday 26 September 2020, Monday 28 September 2020, Tuesday 29 September 2020, Wednesday 30 September 2020, Monday 12 October 2020, Tuesday 13 October 2020, Wednesday 14 October 2020, Thursday 15 October 2020, Saturday 17 October 2020, Monday 19 October 2020, Tuesday 20 October 2020, Wednesday 21 October 2020, Thursday 22 October 2020, Saturday 24 October 2020, Monday 26 October 2020, Tuesday 27 October 2020, Wednesday 28 October 2020, Thursday 29 October 2020, Saturday 31 October 2020 at 9 a.m. for 20m

51 Highfield Lane
Cox Green
Maidenhead

Add to my calendar

You are invited to join our Vicar, Joan, for Morning Prayer via Zoom on Mondays to Thursdays at 9am and Saturdays at 9.30am for 15-20 minutes. Please click 'more about this event' below to join in.

Morning Worship/Prayer
Thursday

New Horizons Bereavement Group

Thursday 03 September 2020, Thursday 17 September 2020, Thursday 01 October 2020, Thursday 15 October 2020, Thursday 29 October 2020, Thursday 12 November 2020, Thursday 26 November 2020, Thursday 10 December 2020 at 2 p.m. for 1hr

51 Highfield Lane
Cox Green
Maidenhead

Add to my calendar

This group offers care, friendship and support to people who have recently been bereaved. We meet fortnightly via Zoom on Thursdays at 2pm.

When meeting in person, we begin with drinks and cake and time to catch up with one another, and then spend some time chatting as a group. We are very relaxed and informal - there is no charge, although donations are welcome towards the cost of running the group. Occasionally we go out for lunch together instead of our usual meeting.

“Can’t wait to get here.”
“I enjoy the lovely chats and the friendliness."
“If anyone is sad at times, everyone understands.”
“We give each other moral support.”

Newcomers are always welcome - please do come with a family member of friend if you wish.

For more information please do contact us.

Bereavement group

Couch to 5K - raising funds for The Church of The Good Shepherd, Cox Green

Every day at 5 p.m. for 45m

51 Highfield Lane
Cox Green
Maidenhead

Add to my calendar

Our vicar, Joan, and regular church member, Nicola, have embarked on the 'Couch to 5K' challenge during lockdown, taking the opportunity both to get fit and to raise much-needed funds for The Church of the Good Shepherd.

To sponsor them, please visit our JustGiving page: https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/Church-of-the-Good-Shepherd-Cox-Green-Couch-to-5k and please keep them, and the finances of the The Good Shepherd, Cox Green, in your prayers.

Sunday

Resuming Sunday services

Every Sunday at 10 a.m. for 45m

51 Highfield Lane
Cox Green
Maidenhead

Add to my calendar

From Sunday 27th September, services will return to the Victory Hall in Cox Green Community Centre. To keep everyone safe we will be following Covid-safe measures.

social distancing
wearing masks
using hand sanitiser

We are asking everyone to book in for services so that we know how many people to expect and can do a seating plan. There will be a booking form for each Sunday which should be completed and submitted by 11am on the Friday beforehand. PLEASE BOOK VIA THE LINK PROVIDED. If you have any last minute changes of plan (either way!) please contact us.

Sadly, congregtional singing is not allowed at this time, we will be receiving communion on one kind only (as before lockdown) and we are unable to serve refreshments after the service. We would also discourage the use of the Centre toilet facilities in order the manage the practialities around cleaning and disinfecting between uses.

Please get in touch if you have any questions.

Eucharist/Holy Communion
Sunday

Sundays at Six via Zoom

Sunday 06 September 2020, Sunday 20 September 2020, Sunday 04 October 2020, Sunday 18 October 2020, Sunday 01 November 2020, Sunday 15 November 2020, Sunday 29 November 2020, Sunday 06 December 2020 at 6 p.m. for 30m

Add to my calendar

Our Sunday evening services, organised jointly with St Luke', Maidenhead, and All Saints, Boyne Hill, resume fortnightly from Sunday 6 September. They will take the form of Night Prayer with a prayerful meditation. Please get in touch for the Zoom details or visit our website for a link.

Night Prayer
Sunday

Services and activities via Zoom during lockdown

Every Sunday at 10 a.m. for 40m

51 Highfield Lane
Cox Green
Maidenhead

Add to my calendar

In accordance with Government regulations, all church services and activities will be taking place via Zoom, rather than in person, through the current lockdown period. Please visit www.chogs.org.uk for more details.

Thursday

Midweek Communion

Every Thursday at 10 a.m. for 40m

51 Highfield Lane
Cox Green
Maidenhead

Add to my calendar

Everyone is welcome to our 10am Thursday morning communion service via Zoom. Please do join us for midweek prayer and fellowship.

Eucharist/Holy Communion