Sung Holy Communion

Occuring
Sunday 04 February 2024, Sunday 03 March 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
St Cuthbert's, Great Glen
Address
Church Road Great Glen Leicester, LE8 9DW, United Kingdom

Breakfast afterwards, all welcome.

Sunday Worship

Occuring
Sunday 18 February 2024, Sunday 03 March 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
St Cuthbert's C of E Primary School
Address
St Cuthbert's C of E Primary School, The Chase Great Glen Leicester, LE8 9EQ

Family friendly service in our village primary school.

Friday Night Youth

Occuring
Friday 26 January 2024, Friday 09 February 2024, Friday 08 March 2024, Friday 22 March 2024, Friday 19 April 2024 at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
Methodist Church Hall
Address
Methodist Church Hall, Oaks Road Great Glen, LE8 9EF

For young people in Year 6 and up.
Pizza, chips, games and social space.
£2

Sunday Worship with Holy Communion

Occuring
Sunday 10 March 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
St Cuthbert's, Great Glen
Address
Church Road Great Glen Leicester, LE8 9DW, United Kingdom

Family friendly service in church and online

Sunday Worship

Occuring
Sunday 17 March 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
St Cuthbert's, Great Glen
Address
Church Road Great Glen Leicester, LE8 9DW, United Kingdom

All age friendly service with Sunday School. Broadcast live on our YouTube channel or can be watched later.

Donkey Walk

Occuring
for 1 hour, 15 mins
Venue
The Church at the Cross (Methodist Church)
Address
The Church at the Cross (Methodist Church), The Church at the Cross, Oaks Road, Great Glen LE8 9EF, LE8 9EF, United Kingdom

Our annual donkey walk starting at the Methodist Church.
Crafts for children from 8.45am
Walk begins at 9,15am - follow the donkey up Oaks Road and across the fields to St Andrew's

BCP Holy Communion

Occuring
Sunday 25 February 2024, Sunday 24 March 2024 at for 45 mins
Venue
St Cuthbert's, Great Glen
Address
Church Road Great Glen Leicester, LE8 9DW, United Kingdom

Traditional said service. All welcome.

Palm Sunday Worship

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
St Andrew's Church
Address
St Andrew's Church, Main Street Burton Overy, LE8 9DB

Family friendly service after our donkey walk from Great Glen with a real donkey.

Stations of the Cross

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
St Cuthbert's, Great Glen
Address
Church Road Great Glen Leicester, LE8 9DW, United Kingdom

Reflections for the beginning of Holy Week

Maundy Thursday Communion Service

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
St Peter's Church
Address
St Peter's Church, Wigston Road Oadby, LE2 5QE

Benefice Service for Maundy Thursday

Good Friday Reflections

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
St Cuthbert's, Great Glen
Address
Church Road Great Glen Leicester, LE8 9DW, United Kingdom

Reflections for Good Friday - readings and music

Sunrise Service

Occuring
for 30 mins
Venue
St Cuthbert's, Great Glen
Address
Church Road Great Glen Leicester, LE8 9DW, United Kingdom

Gather at sunrise to celebrate the resurrection

Easter Celebration with Communion

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
St Cuthbert's, Great Glen
Address
Church Road Great Glen Leicester, LE8 9DW, United Kingdom

A celebration for Easter Sunday for all ages

BCP Communion

Occuring
Sunday 18 June 2023, Sunday 16 July 2023, Sunday 20 August 2023, Sunday 17 September 2023 at for 45 mins
Venue
St Andrew's Church
Address
St Andrew's Church, Main Street Burton Overy Leics, LE8 9DB

Traditional said communion

Book of Common Prayer Holy Communion

Occuring
Sunday 11 June 2023, Sunday 09 July 2023, Sunday 13 August 2023 at for 45 mins
Venue
St Mary the Virgin
Address
St Mary the Virgin, Carlton Curlieu Leics, LE8 0PH

Traditional service in a beautiful rural church

Sunday Worship with Communion

Occuring
Sunday 28 January 2024, Sunday 25 February 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
St Andrew's Church
Address
St Andrew's Church, Main Street Burton Overy Leicestershire, LE8 9DB

All ages are welcome. Service is recorded and broadcast later on our YouTube channel. Click on more about this event to watch.

Sunday Worship with Communion

Occuring
Sunday 10 December 2023, Sunday 14 January 2024, Sunday 11 February 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
St Cuthbert's C of E Primary School
Address
St Cuthbert's C of E Primary School, The Chase Great Glen, LE8 9EQ

Family friendly service with Sunday School