Morning Prayer

Occuring
Every day at for 15 mins
Venue
Via Zoom
Address

This takes place via Zoom, Monday - Thursday.
Please email [email protected] for further information and log-in details.

Midweek Eucharist

Occuring
Every Wednesday at for 30 mins
Venue
St Thomas the Apostle
Address
St Thomas' Road South Wigston Leicester, LE18 4TA, United Kingdom

A simple, said Eucharist.
This may sometimes be a service of Morning Prayer because of clergy availability. (24th July and 14th August will be services of Morning Prayer rather than a Eucharist.)

Evening Prayer

Occuring
Every day at for 15 mins
Venue
via Zoom
Address

This takes place via Zoom, Monday - Thursday.
Please email [email protected] for further information and log-in details.

Sunday Eucharist

Occuring
Every First, Second, Fourth Sunday at for 1 hour
Venue
St Thomas the Apostle
Address
St Thomas' Road South Wigston Leicester, LE18 4TA, United Kingdom

A sung Eucharist with Bible readings, sermon, hymns and other parts of the service sung too. There's usually tea and coffee in the church hall afterwards.

5th Sundays are Benefice services, so check the other event details for further information.

Healing & Wholeness Service

Occuring
Thursday 25 January 2024, Thursday 29 February 2024, Thursday 25 April 2024, Thursday 30 May 2024, Thursday 27 June 2024, Thursday 01 August 2024, Thursday 19 September 2024, Thursday 31 October 2024, Thursday 28 November 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
All Saints Wigston Magna
Address
All Saints Church Moat Street Wigston Magna Leicester, LE18 2BA, United Kingdom

We offer prayer for healing as an important part of our pastoral and sacramental ministry. This can take place by arrangement with one of the clergy but also at one of our monthly healing services at All Saints.

Prayer before the Blessed Sacrament from 7-7.30. Service with Laying on of hands and anointing with oil from 7.30pm. The Sacrament of Reconciliation (Confession) is normally available from 6.45pm.

Cafe Church Eucharist

Occuring
Monthly. Every Third Sunday at for 1 hour
Venue
St Thomas the Apostle
Address
St Thomas' Road South Wigston Leicester, LE18 4TA, United Kingdom

Sunday Eucharist but 'Cafe Style' with prayer, Bible reading, discussion and coffee.

Joint Benefice Services

Occuring
Sunday 07 April 2024, Sunday 30 June 2024, Sunday 29 September 2024, Sunday 03 November 2024, Wednesday 25 December 2024, Sunday 29 December 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
Address

An opportunity for all of our congregations to come together for worship. The venue varies, so please check carefully below.

Sunday 7th April 2024 10am All Saints Wigston Magna
Sunday 30th June 2024 10am St Thomas South Wigston
Sunday 29th September 10am All Saints Wigston Magna
3rd November 10am All Saints Wigston Magna
25th December 10am St Thomas South Wigston
29th December 10am St Thomas South Wigston