Morning Service

Occuring
Every Sunday at for 1 hour, 20 mins
Venue
St John the Evangelist, Carterton
Address
6 Burford Road Carterton, OX18 3AA, United Kingdom

Our Sunday service pattern
1st Sunday - Benefice Communion, this will rotate around our three churches: St John's, St Mary's & St Britius. Check the Notices section to see where the service will be.
2nd Sunday - Informal Worship
3rd Sundays - Holy Communion (CW)
4th Sundays - Morning Worship
5th Sundays - Benefice Communion, this will rotate around our three churches: St John's, St Mary's & St Britius. Check the Notices section to see where the service will be.

Created Creative

Occuring
Monthly. Every Second Sunday at for 1 hour
Venue
St John the Evangelist, Carterton
Address
6 Burford Road Carterton, OX18 3AA, United Kingdom

A chance to take time out and listen to God. Let the Spirit guide you as you draw, build, or write. No pressure to create as masterpiece, just enjoy spending some time in silence with God.

Kids' Clubs (three groups)

Occuring
Every Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday at for 1 hour
Venue
St John the Evangelist, Carterton
Address
6 Burford Road Carterton, OX18 3AA, United Kingdom

Tuesday @ 4.00-5.00pm, Wednesday @ 4.00 -5.00pm and Thursday @ 4.00 - 5.00pm Kids' Clubs in the Church Hall. Please contact Gary Long, our Children & Family Worker, if you would like your primary school aged child to attend. Call 07799 968408 or email [email protected]

Term time only

Communion Service (said)

Occuring
Monthly. Every Third Thursday at for 1 hour
Venue
St John the Evangelist, Carterton
Address
6 Burford Road Carterton, OX18 3AA, United Kingdom

Thursday morning service of Holy Communion

Messy Church

Occuring
In January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November. Every First Sunday at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
St John the Evangelist, Carterton
Address
6 Burford Road Carterton, OX18 3AA, United Kingdom

Special service and club time for children and their parents. Activities and worship are available in a virtual setting. These services are taking place monthly but dates may vary. If you would like to get involved, details of meeting dates and an activity pack can be reserved by contacting [email protected]

Dates vary between each month. To receive information contact [email protected]

Morning service (Watch Online)

Occuring
Sunday 09 July 2023, Sunday 16 July 2023, Sunday 23 July 2023, Sunday 13 August 2023, Sunday 20 August 2023, Sunday 27 August 2023, Sunday 10 September 2023, Sunday 17 September 2023, Sunday 24 September 2023, Sunday 08 October 2023, Sunday 15 October 2023, Sunday 22 October 2023, Sunday 29 October 2023, Sunday 12 November 2023, Sunday 19 November 2023, Sunday 26 November 2023, Sunday 10 December 2023, Sunday 17 December 2023, Sunday 24 December 2023 at for 1 hour
Venue
St John the Evangelist, Carterton
Address
6 Burford Road Carterton, OX18 3AA, United Kingdom

Watch live via our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100082498635260

|On the first/fifth Sundays of the month we will hold a Benefice service in one of our three churches. Were working on bringing live recordings.

Church Family Breakfast

Occuring
Saturday 18 February 2023, Saturday 15 April 2023, Saturday 10 June 2023, Saturday 19 August 2023, Saturday 14 October 2023, Saturday 09 December 2023 at for 1 hour, 45 mins
Venue
St John the Evangelist, Carterton
Address
6 Burford Road Carterton, OX18 3AA, United Kingdom

A bi-monthly chance for the church family to get together over a cooked breakfast

INSPIRE

Occuring
Wednesday 25 January 2023, Wednesday 08 February 2023, Wednesday 22 February 2023, Wednesday 08 March 2023, Wednesday 22 March 2023, Wednesday 12 April 2023, Wednesday 26 April 2023, Wednesday 10 May 2023, Wednesday 24 May 2023, Wednesday 14 June 2023, Wednesday 28 June 2023, Wednesday 12 July 2023, Wednesday 26 July 2023, Wednesday 09 August 2023, Wednesday 13 September 2023, Wednesday 27 September 2023, Wednesday 11 October 2023, Wednesday 25 October 2023, Wednesday 08 November 2023, Wednesday 22 November 2023, Wednesday 13 December 2023 at for 2 hours
Venue
St John the Evangelist, Carterton
Address
6 Burford Road Carterton, OX18 3AA, United Kingdom

Second and fourth Wednesday of the month between 2.00pm and 4.00pm
A variety of things to do, or just a chance to enjoy the company of others over a cup of tea and a slice of cake

Men's Bi-monthly Breakfast

Occuring
Saturday 21 January 2023, Saturday 18 March 2023, Saturday 20 May 2023, Saturday 15 July 2023, Saturday 16 September 2023, Saturday 18 November 2023 at for 2 hours, 15 mins
Venue
St John the Evangelist, Carterton
Address
6 Burford Road Carterton, OX18 3AA, United Kingdom

Fellowship over a cooked breakfast followed by a speaker. 8.00am for 8.30am on alternate months - third Saturday starting from January