Church of England Diocese of Oxford Carterton

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Thursday

Communion Service

Every Thursday at 10:30 a.m. for 1hr

6 Burford Road
Carterton

Add to my calendar

Thursdays

Refreshments
Sunday

Book of Common Prayer Communion

Every Sunday at 8 a.m. for 45m

6 Burford Road
Carterton

Add to my calendar

Every Sunday

Sunday

Morning Service

Every Sunday at 10:30 a.m. for 1hr 20m

6 Burford Road
Carterton

Add to my calendar

1st & 3rd Sundays - Holy Communion (CW)
2nd & 4th Sundays - Morning Worship
5th Sunday - All Age Service

Separate activities for children generally available during the first, second and fourth Sunday services

Refreshments Family Friendly Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Friday

S.T.I.G.

Friday 07 February 2020, Friday 24 April 2020, Friday 12 June 2020, Friday 16 October 2020 at 7 p.m. for 3h

6 Burford Road
Carterton

Add to my calendar

Scalextric racing for the men followed by a curry. £8.50 a ticket.
Email [email protected] to book

Men's group

INSPIRE

at 2 p.m. for 2h

6 Burford Road
Carterton

Add to my calendar

First and third Wednesday of the month between 2.00pm and 4.00pm
A variety of things to do, or just a chance to enjoy the company of others over a cup of tea and a slice of cake

Community event Over 60s event Event held in a Church Hall
Saturday

Ladies' Bi-Monthly Breakfast

Saturday 11 January 2020, Saturday 14 March 2020, Saturday 09 May 2020, Saturday 11 July 2020, Saturday 12 September 2020, Saturday 14 November 2020 at 8:30 a.m. for 2h

6 Burford Road
Carterton

Add to my calendar

Fellowship over a cooked breakfast with a speaker to follow. £3.50 - 2nd Saturday of alternate months starting in January
Email [email protected] to book

Women's group
Friday

Drop-In

Every Friday at 9 a.m. for 2h

6 Burford Road
Carterton

Add to my calendar

Activities for mums and dads with pre-school children (aged 5 and under). Friday morning, in school term time full weeks : 9.00am to 10.30am

Parents and toddlers
Saturday

Men's Bi-monthly Breakfast

Saturday 16 November 2019, Saturday 18 January 2020, Saturday 21 March 2020, Saturday 16 May 2020, Saturday 18 July 2020, Saturday 19 September 2020, Saturday 21 November 2020 at 8 a.m. for 2h

6 Burford Road
Carterton

Add to my calendar

Fellowship over a cooked breakfast followed by a speaker. 8.00am for 8.30am on alternate months - third Saturday starting from January

Men's group
Saturday

Church Family Breakfast

Saturday 14 December 2019, Saturday 08 February 2020, Saturday 18 April 2020, Saturday 13 June 2020, Saturday 08 August 2020, Saturday 17 October 2020, Saturday 12 December 2020 at 8:30 a.m. for 2h

6 Burford Road
Carterton

Add to my calendar

A bi-monthly chance for the church family to get together over a cooked breakfast

Sunday

MESSY CHURCH

Every First Sunday at 4 p.m. for 1hr 30m

6 Burford Road
Carterton

Add to my calendar

Special service and club time for children and their parents. Activities and worship plus tea and chat for parents. Full meal also served.

Family Friendly Refreshments
Sunday

Youth Groups

Sunday 29 March 2020, Sunday 12 April 2020, Sunday 26 April 2020, Sunday 17 May 2020, Sunday 31 May 2020, Sunday 14 June 2020, Sunday 28 June 2020, Sunday 12 July 2020, Sunday 26 July 2020 at 4 p.m. for 1h

6 Burford Road
Carterton

Add to my calendar

We are starting two new youth groups. Both will meet on Sunday afternoons. The younger group (11-14) will meet 4-5pm; the older group (14+) meet 5-6pm.

Youth Group
Thursday Sunday

Virtual Church during Coronavirus

Every Thursday, Sunday at 10:30 a.m. for 1h

6 Burford Road
Carterton

Add to my calendar

Click on this link below to visit our website to join in our regular virtual church worship services or to read the sermons and messages from our clergy team. We are also streaming services via our Facebook page, also accessed via our website.

Recorded service Live streamed service