Church of England Diocese of Oxford Buckland

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Baptisms

In October, November, December. Every Second Sunday at 1 p.m. for 1h

Peggs Lane
Buckland
Aylesbury

Add to my calendar

These are held on the 2nd Sunday each month at church. Please call the Benefice office on 01296 632488 or email [email protected] for more information.

Would you like your child or baby baptised? Are you an adult who would like to reaffirm or start their faith with a baptism? Then contact us to arrange, this is a free gift that the church provides to any one wishing to get baptised.

Music Family Friendly All age/Family Organ Baptism/Christening Event held in a Church
Sunday

Sunday morning Holy Communion

Every Sunday at 8 a.m. for 30m

Peggs Lane
Buckland
Aylesbury

Add to my calendar

A short, quiet service of Holy Communion every Sunday morning.

Please adhere to social distancing guidelines to keep everyone safe and also wear a face covering.

Eucharist/Holy Communion Morning Worship/Prayer Common Worship Family Friendly Event held in a Church
Sunday

Messy Sunday - Back on 12th December!

Sunday 12 December 2021, Sunday 13 February 2022, Sunday 13 March 2022, Sunday 10 April 2022, Sunday 08 May 2022, Sunday 12 June 2022, Sunday 10 July 2022, Sunday 14 August 2022, Sunday 11 September 2022, Sunday 09 October 2022 at 11 a.m. for 1h

Peggs Lane
Buckland
Aylesbury

Add to my calendar

Back for Messy Christingle - a fun filled interactive session based around a bible story. There is story telling, costumes, craft activities and refreshments including bacon rolls. The session starts at 11am and all are welcome!

There is NO MESSY SUNDAY in November as it falls on Remembrance Sunday.

Music Messy Church All age/Family Singing Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities Parents and toddlers Event held in a Church
Saturday

Bring & Buy Produce Stall

Saturday 04 December 2021, Saturday 05 February 2022, Saturday 05 March 2022, Saturday 02 April 2022, Saturday 07 May 2022, Saturday 04 June 2022, Saturday 02 July 2022, Saturday 06 August 2022, Saturday 03 September 2022, Saturday 01 October 2022, Saturday 05 November 2022, Saturday 03 December 2022 at 10 a.m. for 1h

Peggs Lane
Buckland
Aylesbury

Add to my calendar

Come along to the monthly Bring & Buy Produce Stall at All Saints' church - it is on 1st Saturday each month.
Bacon Butties, coffee and cake available at this monthly stall - you can be sure of a warm welcome!

Family Friendly All age/Family Refreshments Refreshments served Fundraising Coffee morning Community event Event held outside Event held in a Church
Wednesday

Mid Week Communion

Every Wednesday at 10 a.m. for 35m

Peggs Lane
Buckland
Aylesbury

Add to my calendar

Come along to this mid week service! Every Wednesday at 10am.

Morning Worship/Prayer Family Friendly All age/Family Event held in a Church
Friday

Flicks in the Sticks - 26th November and 31st December!

Friday 26 November 2021, Friday 31 December 2021 at 7 p.m. for 3h

Peggs Lane
Buckland
Aylesbury

Add to my calendar

Come along to Flicks in the Sticks. Watch a film in Buckland Church from 7pm on advertised dates. It's unique and quirky setting make it a really good evening and all are welcome.
Tickets are priced at £10 each. Doors open at 7pm and tickets can be bought through the Benefice Office - 01296 632488.
Refreshments can be bought at the Holy Orders bar.

All age/Family Refreshments served Refreshments Community event Event held in a Church