Church of England Diocese of Chelmsford Christ Church Great Warley

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Morning Service

Every Sunday at 9:30 a.m. for 1hr

During COVID-19 and the current national lockdown, our Sunday services will be streamed live via our Facebook page.

Live stream Morning Worship/Prayer Prayers Music Hymns Singing Common Worship Family Friendly Event held in a Vicarage
Wednesday

Evening Prayer Service

Wednesday 22 April 2020, Wednesday 06 May 2020, Wednesday 20 May 2020, Wednesday 03 June 2020, Wednesday 17 June 2020, Wednesday 01 July 2020, Wednesday 15 July 2020, Wednesday 29 July 2020, Wednesday 12 August 2020, Wednesday 26 August 2020, Wednesday 09 September 2020, Wednesday 23 September 2020, Wednesday 07 October 2020, Wednesday 21 October 2020, Wednesday 04 November 2020, Wednesday 18 November 2020, Wednesday 02 December 2020, Wednesday 16 December 2020 at 7:30 p.m.

During COVID-19 we will be streaming a evening prayer service via the ZOOM app once a fortnight on a Wednesday commencing 22nd April 2020. If you are interested in joining, please email [email protected] who will email you back with the relevant unique passcode and password.

Book of Common Prayer Evening Worship/Prayer Event held in a Vicarage
Wednesday

Thought for the day

Every Wednesday at 1 p.m. for 45m

During COVID-19 we will be live streaming via our Facebook page a 'thought for the day' service weekly on a Wednesday lunchtime

Live stream
Thursday

Fellowship Group

Every Thursday at 7:30 p.m. for 1h

During COVID-19 we will be holding a fellowship/bible study group weekly on a Thursday evening via the ZOOM app. If you are interested in joining, please email [email protected] and he will email you back with the relevant unique passcode and password

Live stream Bible study
Sunday

Young People's Group

Every Sunday at 7:15 p.m. for 45m

During COVID-19 we are running a young people’s group via ZOOM on a Sunday evening between 7.15pm to 8.30pm. It is open to all secondary school age. It is a time to explore big questions and have fun.
To ensure the safety of our young people online, we request that the parent/carer of the young person contact Revd Stuart Hull in the first instance via email at: [email protected] to express an interest on behalf of the young person. Stuart will then contact/email the parent/carer to arrange for the relevant code of conduct and permission forms to be completed.

Bible Sunday Bible study Youth work