Church of England Diocese of Birmingham St. Chad Rubery

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Tuesday

Holy Communion

Every Tuesday at 11 a.m. for 30m

New Road
Rubery
Birmingham

A "˜said' (no hymns) service of Holy Communion which takes place in the Lady Chapel.

Sunday

Holy Communion with Sunday Club

Every Sunday at 10 a.m. for 1hr

New Road
Rubery
Birmingham

During this welcoming, friendly service, we remember the last meal that Jesus had with his friends before he died. The service lasts about an hour and ten minutes and there are hymns, prayers, bible readings and a short talk. There is also a Sunday Club for children who are very very welcome!

Friday

Place of Welcome

Every Friday at 10 a.m. for 2hr

New Road
Rubery
Birmingham

Pop in for a free tea or coffee with a group of people who have loads of information about Rubery and the local community. All welcome!

Wednesday

Wednesday Night Service

Every Wednesday at 8 p.m. for 30m

New Road
Rubery
Birmingham

This weekly service is quiet, calm, reflective and open to all. On the last Wednesday of the month, this service includes a very simple celebration of Holy Communion.

Compline Night Prayer Prayers
Friday

Messy Church

Friday 06 December 2019, Friday 03 January 2020, Friday 07 February 2020, Friday 06 March 2020, Friday 03 April 2020, Friday 01 May 2020, Friday 05 June 2020, Friday 03 July 2020, Friday 07 August 2020, Friday 04 September 2020, Friday 02 October 2020, Friday 06 November 2020, Friday 04 December 2020, Friday 01 January 2021, Friday 05 February 2021, Friday 05 March 2021, Friday 02 April 2021, Friday 07 May 2021, Friday 06 August 2021, Friday 03 September 2021, Friday 01 October 2021, Friday 05 November 2021, Friday 03 December 2021 at 3:30 p.m. for 2h

New Road
Rubery
Birmingham

Church, but not as you know it!
Singing, Bible stories, crafts, games and mess all ending with tea!

All age/Family Refreshments Messy Church