Lent Course 2024 - The Prayer Course

Occuring
Tuesday 21 May 2024, Wednesday 22 May 2024 at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
Tuesday evening at Fleggburgh Rectory / Wednesday morning at Ormesby St Michael's Church
Address
Tuesday evening at Fleggburgh Rectory / Wednesday morning at Ormesby St Michael's Church

All are welcome to take part in the Flegg Parish Churches 2024 Lent course.

This year we are holding sessions of The Prayer Course, an 8-week course which follows through The Lord's Prayer.

For more information or to let us know you are coming, please contact Revd Phil Rodd (by Monday 15 February, if possible) email: [email protected] / tel: 07861 676314

An Evening of Country Music with Jeff Gallant

Occuring
for 2 hours
Venue
Ormesby: St Michael
Address
Main Road Ormesby St Michael Great Yarmouth, NR29 3LN, United Kingdom

Join us as we enjoy at evening of country music with local singer Jeff Gallant on Saturday 24th May at 7.30pm. Tickets cost £8 each and includes refreshments. Contact carol or Martin on 01493 7302762 or 07999 555428 for tickets.

Holy Communion

Occuring
Sunday 26 May 2024, Sunday 23 June 2024, Sunday 28 July 2024, Sunday 25 August 2024, Sunday 22 September 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
Ormesby: St Michael
Address
Main Road Ormesby St Michael Great Yarmouth, NR29 3LN, United Kingdom

A service of Holy Communion followed by refreshments. All welcome.

Village Friendship & Crafters Group

Occuring
Friday 17 May 2024, Friday 31 May 2024, Friday 14 June 2024, Friday 28 June 2024, Friday 12 July 2024, Friday 26 July 2024, Friday 09 August 2024, Friday 23 August 2024 at for 2 hours
Venue
Ormesby: St Michael
Address
Main Road Ormesby St Michael Great Yarmouth, NR29 3LN, United Kingdom

Come and join the our friendly Village Crafters group who meet in church every second and fourth Friday afternoon at 2pm. Refreshments available. Free of charge. All welcome.

Prayer and Praise Service

Occuring
Sunday 05 May 2024, Sunday 02 June 2024, Sunday 07 July 2024, Sunday 04 August 2024, Sunday 01 September 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
Ormesby: St Michael
Address
Main Road Ormesby St Michael Great Yarmouth, NR29 3LN, United Kingdom

A service with contemporary worship songs with a Service of the Word format. Refreshments follow, all welcome.

The Autumn Singers

Occuring
Thursday 16 May 2024, Thursday 06 June 2024, Thursday 20 June 2024, Thursday 04 July 2024, Thursday 18 July 2024, Thursday 01 August 2024, Thursday 15 August 2024, Thursday 05 September 2024, Thursday 19 September 2024, Thursday 03 October 2024, Thursday 17 October 2024, Thursday 07 November 2024, Thursday 21 November 2024, Thursday 05 December 2024, Thursday 19 December 2024 at for 2 hours
Venue
Ormesby: St Michael
Address
Main Road Ormesby St Michael Great Yarmouth, NR29 3LN, United Kingdom

A friendly singing group who meet every first and third Thursday in church at 7pm to sing together and practice the upcoming hymns. Refreshments served. All welcome.

Morning Prayer

Occuring
Sunday 12 May 2024, Sunday 09 June 2024, Sunday 14 July 2024, Sunday 11 August 2024, Sunday 08 September 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
Ormesby: St Michael
Address
Main Road Ormesby St Michael Great Yarmouth, NR29 3LN, United Kingdom

We meet for a service of Morning Prayer for 1hr followed by refreshments

Praise Night

Occuring
Tuesday 11 June 2024, Tuesday 09 July 2024, Tuesday 10 September 2024, Tuesday 08 October 2024, Tuesday 12 November 2024, Tuesday 10 December 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
Ormesby: St Michael
Address
Main Road Ormesby St Michael Great Yarmouth, NR29 3LN, United Kingdom

An evening of praise and worship music every second Tuesday evening. We sing and have a short talk. 7pm for 7.30pm start. Refreshment served from 7pm. Very welcome. Join us!

Every second Tuesday evening, 7pm for 7.30pm start.

Flegg East Holy Communion Service at Ormesby St. Michael Church at 10am

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
Ormesby: St Michael
Address
Main Road Ormesby St Michael Great Yarmouth, NR29 3LN, United Kingdom

All five churches in Flegg East coming together on this fifth Sunday for a joint Holy Communion service.

Harvest Festival

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
Ormesby: St Michael
Address
Main Road Ormesby St Michael Great Yarmouth, NR29 3LN, United Kingdom

Join us as we celebrate Harvest followed by a bring and share tea.

Flegg East Holy Communion Service at Mautby Church at 10am

Occuring
for 1 hour
Venue
Mautby: St Peter & St Paul
Address
Mautby: St Peter & St Paul, Church Lane Mautby Great Yarmouth, NR29 3JB, United Kingdom

All five churches in Flegg East coming together on this fifth Sunday for a joint Holy Communion service