Community Lunch

Occuring
Thursday 11 April 2024, Thursday 18 April 2024, Thursday 25 April 2024, Thursday 02 May 2024, Thursday 09 May 2024, Thursday 16 May 2024, Thursday 23 May 2024, Thursday 06 June 2024, Thursday 13 June 2024, Thursday 20 June 2024, Thursday 27 June 2024, Thursday 04 July 2024, Thursday 11 July 2024, Thursday 18 July 2024 at for 1 hour, 15 mins
Venue
St Nicholas Church, Corfe Mullen
Address
30 Wareham Road Corfe Mullen Poole, BH21 3LE, United Kingdom

Our Community Lunch offers a two course meal, with tea and coffee afterwards - all for £6. It also offers good company and friendship. Not open during school holidays.

Sunday Services

Occuring
Every Sunday at for 1 hour
Venue
St Nicholas Church, Corfe Mullen
Address
St Nicholas Church, Corfe Mullen, 30 Wareham Road Corfe Mullen Poole, BH21 3LE, United Kingdom

You are, once again, welcome to our Sunday services. 1st Sunday of the month is our Family service, 2nd and 4th Sunday are Holy Communion worship and the 3rd Sunday is informal worship. We do run a Kids at St Nics for our services.

Corfe Mullen Monday Club

Occuring
Monday 15 April 2024, Monday 22 April 2024, Monday 29 April 2024, Monday 13 May 2024, Monday 20 May 2024 at for 5 hours
Venue
St Nicholas Church, Corfe Mullen
Address
St Nicholas Church, Corfe Mullen, 30 Wareham Road Corfe Mullen Poole, BH21 3LE, United Kingdom

Are you elderly, a couple or live alone and would like company one day a each week. We meet each Monday, with numerous activities, occasional craft, quizzes, bingo etc. Morning coffee, 2 course meal and afternoon tea is provided together with transport if needed (within Corfe Mullen) £10.00 per day 10:00am - 3:00pm. Term time only and not bank Holiday. Contact Pam 01202 884923

Wild Church

Occuring
Saturday 20 April 2024, Saturday 18 May 2024, Saturday 15 June 2024, Saturday 20 July 2024, Saturday 17 August 2024, Saturday 21 September 2024, Saturday 19 October 2024, Saturday 16 November 2024, Saturday 21 December 2024 at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
St Nicholas Church, Corfe Mullen
Address
30 Wareham Road Corfe Mullen Poole, BH21 3LE, United Kingdom

Come and join us for a morning full of fun at Wild Church, based in the wooded area at the bottom of St Nicholas carpark. There will be campfire making, stories from the Bible, crafting, bug finding and much more.

Win on Waste

Occuring
Saturday 20 April 2024, Saturday 18 May 2024, Saturday 15 June 2024, Saturday 20 July 2024, Saturday 17 August 2024, Saturday 21 September 2024, Saturday 19 October 2024, Saturday 16 November 2024, Saturday 21 December 2024 at for 1 hour
Venue
St Nicholas Church, Corfe Mullen
Address
30 Wareham Road Corfe Mullen Poole, BH21 3LE, United Kingdom

Dorset-based recycling charity helping local residents get savvy about what they are throwing away.

Compass Bereavement Group

Occuring
Tuesday 16 April 2024, Tuesday 21 May 2024, Tuesday 18 June 2024, Tuesday 16 July 2024, Tuesday 20 August 2024, Tuesday 17 September 2024, Tuesday 15 October 2024, Tuesday 19 November 2024, Tuesday 17 December 2024 at for 1 hour, 30 mins
Venue
St Nicholas Church, Corfe Mullen
Address
30 Wareham Road Corfe Mullen Poole, BH21 3LE, United Kingdom

The Compass Group offers an opportunity to meet informally over a cup of tea or coffee with others, who have also been bereaved and to receive help and support from each other.

We would be very pleased to see you if you would like to come along to any of the meetings and stay for as long as you like.

Normally every 3rd Tuesday of the month.

Sing at St Nics

Occuring
Tuesday 26 March 2024, Tuesday 23 April 2024, Tuesday 28 May 2024, Tuesday 25 June 2024, Tuesday 23 July 2024, Tuesday 27 August 2024, Tuesday 24 September 2024 at for 1 hour, 15 mins
Venue
St Nicholas Church, Corfe Mullen
Address
St Nicholas Church, Corfe Mullen, 30 Wareham Road Corfe Mullen Poole, BH21 3LE, United Kingdom

Singing for fun - open to all regardless of ability. £3 per session, including refreshments. No need to book. Dementia-friendly.

Summer Holiday Club

Occuring
Monday 29 July 2024, Tuesday 30 July 2024, Wednesday 31 July 2024, Thursday 01 August 2024, Friday 02 August 2024 at for 3 hours, 30 mins
Venue
St Nicholas Church, Corfe Mullen
Address
30 Wareham Road Corfe Mullen Poole, BH21 3LE, United Kingdom

Make a note of the dates - More details to follow.

A fun way to introduce children and young people to Jesus, and build lasting relationships! At The Restoration Station holiday club, children will be introduced to Jesus as a restorer. Using key stories from John’s Gospel, the children will discover how Jesus is the master craftsman who heals and restores. Each day they will be given the opportunity to explore who Jesus is and respond to him in appropriate ways.

Also, join us on our Holiday Club service on Sunday 4th August at 10:00am.

Phantasia perform HIF von Bider's Mystery Sonatas

Occuring
Saturday 13 April 2024 at for 1 hour, 45 mins
Venue
St. Hubert's Church, Corfe Mullen
Address
St. Hubert's Church, Corfe Mullen, Corfe Mullen Poole, BH21 3RG, United Kingdom

Phantasia ensemble invites you to experience the extraordinary music of the Mystery Sonatas. Written in the late 17th Century these 16 sonatas by Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber explore the range of human emotion; from joy to sorrow to ecstasy. Each sonata is a meditation upon moments in the life, death and resurrection of Christ and correspond to prayers of the Rosary. Biber’s music is highly virtuosic and technically demanding. Each sonata requires the violinist to tune their violin differently resulting in extraordinary sounds and virtuosity. Phantasia musicians perform on period instruments and replicate historical practices that Biber would have known. Founded in 2023 one of their recordings was featured on Classic FM. Proceeds from retiring collections will be given to SPRING babyloss charity. Three dates for three concerts: The Joyful Mysteries, The Sorrowful Mysteries and finally The Glorious Mysteries.