Church of England Diocese of Manchester St. Clement, Chorlton cum Hardy

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Eucharist

Every Sunday at 8 a.m. for 35m

Edge Lane
Chorlton-cum-Hardy
Manchester

Common Worship

Common Worship
Sunday

Taize

Every Fourth Sunday at 7:30 p.m. for 50m

Edge Lane
Chorlton-cum-Hardy
Manchester

A Reflective service, in candlelight, with Taize style music

View attachment

Music Event held in a Chapel
Sunday

Choral Evensong

Every First Sunday at 6:30 p.m. for 45m

Edge Lane
Chorlton-cum-Hardy
Manchester

Sunday

Parish Eucharist

Every Sunday at 10:30 a.m. for 1hr 15m

Edge Lane
Chorlton-cum-Hardy
Manchester

Common Worship

Refreshments Common Worship Family Friendly Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Monday

Oranges & Lemons

Every Monday at 10 a.m. for 1hr 30m

Edge Lane
Chorlton-cum-Hardy
Manchester

A parent and toddler play group that meets in the Lower Hall every Monday during term time.

All age/Family Coffee morning Community event Community group Parenting Parents and toddlers Playgroup Pre-school club
Wednesday

Church Lunch Club

Wednesday 13 November 2019, Wednesday 11 December 2019, Wednesday 08 January 2020, Wednesday 12 February 2020, Wednesday 11 March 2020, Wednesday 08 April 2020, Wednesday 13 May 2020, Wednesday 10 June 2020, Wednesday 08 July 2020, Wednesday 12 August 2020, Wednesday 09 September 2020, Wednesday 14 October 2020, Wednesday 11 November 2020, Wednesday 09 December 2020 at noon for 1hr

Edge Lane
Chorlton-cum-Hardy
Manchester

The Lunch Club is a joint venture between St. Clements Church and our church school Chorlton CofE Primary. Its main aim is to reach out to the isolated elderly in our parish including those with disabilities / dementia and their carers. As part of the Chorlton Challenge Year 6 pupils come over to church, to assist with the clearing of tables, and the serving of tea/coffee/cake during which they have an opportunity to engage with the guests.

Community event Community group Over 60s event Men's group Women's group Event held in a Church Hall
Saturday

Church Grounds Group

Saturday 18 January 2020, Saturday 21 March 2020, Saturday 16 May 2020, Saturday 27 June 2020 at 10 a.m. for 2hr

Edge Lane
Chorlton-cum-Hardy
Manchester

We are an informal and friendly group formed to assist in the stewardship of the grounds undertaken over successive generations by people from St Clements. There are a number of straight forward tasks to be undertaken. Please come and join us, if only for half an hour. Also, we have a quantity of high quality leaf mold generated by the annual leaf sweeps. Available by way of donation.

View attachment

Family Friendly Community group Event held in a Green Space
Sunday

Online Worship

Every Sunday at 10 a.m. for 45m

Edge Lane
Chorlton-cum-Hardy
Manchester

During the current health crisis, St Clement's has gone online. Check out our weekly Sunday mornign worship on our YouTube channel St Clement's Chorlton found at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHCjw4nsjE6ZY9Gozk-mOzQ.

A new service goes live every Sunday at 10am.

You can also find worship through our facebook page:

Recorded service Music Hymns