Church of England Diocese of Norwich Thurton

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Village Hall Service

Sunday 17 November 2019, Sunday 19 January 2020, Sunday 16 February 2020, Sunday 15 March 2020, Sunday 19 April 2020, Sunday 17 May 2020, Sunday 21 June 2020 at 11 a.m. for 50m

Ashby & Thurton Village Hall
Ashby Road
Thurton
NR14 6AT

A relaxed style service with craft and activities for all ages. Refreshments before and after the service.

Refreshments Family Friendly
Wednesday

Open for Prayer

Every Wednesday at 10 a.m. for 2hr

Hall Road
Thurton

The Church is open for prayer and reflection. Pop in at any time to seek God and find peace.

Prayers
Sunday

Holy Communion

Sunday 08 December 2019, Sunday 05 January 2020 at 11 a.m. for 50m

Hall Road
Thurton

Everyone welcome

Advent Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship
Thursday

Lent course at Ashby & Thurton Village Hall

Thursday 19 March 2020, Thursday 26 March 2020 at 7 p.m. for 1hr 45m

Ashby & Thurton Village Hall
Ashby Road
Thurton
NR14 6AT

For the 11 churches in the Bramerton Group. Soup supper followed by invited speaker looking at Characters from the Passion.

Lent Lent course
Sunday

Holy Communion

Sunday 01 March 2020, Sunday 03 May 2020, Sunday 07 June 2020 at 11 a.m. for 50m

Hall Road
Thurton

Come and worship.

Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship
Thursday

Lent course at Claxton VH

Thursday 27 February 2020, Thursday 12 March 2020 at 7 p.m. for 1hr 45m

Claxton & Carleton Village Hall
The Street
Claxton
NR14 7AS

For the 11 churches in the Bramerton Group. Soup supper followed by invited speaker looking at Characters from the Passion.

Lent Lent course
Wednesday

Little Fish at the Village Hall

Wednesday 08 January 2020, Wednesday 22 January 2020, Wednesday 05 February 2020, Wednesday 26 February 2020 at 10:30 a.m. for 1hr

Ashby & Thurton Village Hall
Ashby Road,
Thurton
NR14 6AT

For pre school children and their adults. Bible stories, songs and activities. Refreshments, chat and play.

Family Friendly Parents and toddlers
Friday

Explorers

Friday 24 January 2020, Friday 07 February 2020, Friday 06 March 2020, Friday 20 March 2020, Friday 03 April 2020 at 7 p.m. for 1hr 15m

Ashby & Thurton Village Hall
Ashby Road
Thurton
NR14 6AT

For Primary school children, aged 7 - 11. Games, activities, craft and tuck. Cost £1. Fortnightly during term time. More information from Youth for Christ 01603 620678.

Youth Group
Friday

Halo Youth Group

Friday 17 January 2020, Friday 31 January 2020, Friday 14 February 2020, Friday 28 February 2020, Friday 13 March 2020 at 7:30 a.m. for 1hr 30m

Ashby & THurton Village Hall
Ashby Road
Thurton
NR14 6AT

For Secondary school, ages 11 - 16. Table tennis, football, games, Nintendo Wii, activities. Cost £1. Fortnightly during term time. Note 18th October meeting is not at the hall (@ Encounter). More Information from Youth for Christ 01603 620678

Youth Group
Sunday

Morning prayer

Sunday 26 April 2020, Sunday 24 May 2020 at 11 a.m. for 40m

Hall Road
Thurton

Worship for a Sunday morning

Morning Worship/Prayer