Church of England Diocese of Canterbury Preston-next-Faversham

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Said Matins - currently on hold during coronavirus outbreak

Every First Sunday at 8 a.m. for 40m

Preston Lane
Preston-next-Faversham
Faversham

A traditional said service using the book of common prayer

Book of Common Prayer
Sunday

Morning Prayer

Sunday 12 July 2020, Sunday 19 July 2020, Sunday 26 July 2020, Sunday 09 August 2020, Sunday 16 August 2020, Sunday 23 August 2020, Sunday 30 August 2020 at 10 a.m. for 45m

Preston Lane
Preston-next-Faversham
Faversham

A lay led service. Please let the churchwarden know if you wish to attend, so that we can allocate seating to ensure social distancing.

Morning Worship/Prayer
Sunday

Sunday School

Sunday 12 July 2020, Sunday 19 July 2020, Sunday 26 July 2020, Sunday 09 August 2020, Sunday 16 August 2020, Sunday 23 August 2020, Sunday 30 August 2020 at 10 a.m. for 45m

Preston Lane
Preston-next-Faversham
Faversham

Held in the schoolroom to enable our young people to begin worshipping together again. Please let the churchwarden know if you wish to attend, as there is a table set up per family to ensure social distancing.

All age/Family
Tuesday

Discussion group - currently on hold during coronavirus outbreak

Every Third Tuesday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

Preston Lane
Preston-next-Faversham
Faversham

A group that meets for regular discussion and prayer. Meet after the Tuesday morning service.

Tuesday

Said Eucharist - currently on hold during coronavirus outbreak

Every Tuesday at 10 a.m. for 30m

Preston Lane
Preston-next-Faversham
Faversham

An opportunity for mid-week reflection.

Monday

Prayer Circle

Monday 02 March 2020, Monday 16 March 2020, Monday 30 March 2020, Monday 13 April 2020, Monday 27 April 2020, Monday 11 May 2020, Monday 25 May 2020, Monday 08 June 2020, Monday 22 June 2020, Monday 06 July 2020, Monday 20 July 2020, Monday 03 August 2020, Monday 17 August 2020, Monday 31 August 2020, Monday 14 September 2020, Monday 28 September 2020, Monday 12 October 2020, Monday 26 October 2020, Monday 09 November 2020, Monday 23 November 2020, Monday 07 December 2020, Monday 21 December 2020 at 7:30 p.m. for 45m

Preston Lane
Preston-next-Faversham
Faversham

Open to all, we normally meet in the church every other Monday, but during the current pandemic we continue to pray together at the same time, but from our own homes

Prayers
Sunday

Preston Puppeteers - currently on hold during coronavirus outbreak

Every Fourth Sunday at 9:30 a.m. for 30m

Preston Lane
Preston-next-Faversham
Faversham

For the older children to write and rehearse the puppet plays they put on in services.

Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Sunday

Evening Prayer - currently on hold during coronavirus outbreak

Every Second Sunday at 6:30 p.m. for 30m

Preston Lane
Preston-next-Faversham
Faversham

Said service unless otherwise advertised.

Book of Common Prayer

Daily Prayer from the Church of England

Every day at 8 a.m. for 15m

In your own home

Follow the link in order to be able to join in with daily prayer