Church of England Diocese of Canterbury Sittingbourne Saint Mary and Saint Michael

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Livestream Daily Prayer - July 1st to 31st

Every day at 10:30 a.m. for 30m

High Street
Sittingbourne

Add to my calendar

Join us daily for our Livestream Service via Facebook, 10.30 here: https://www.facebook.com/StMichaelsSittingbourne/
Listen in or take part by downloading a copy of our service booklet below. (Join us from 10.20 for a quick chat too!)

View attachment

Live streamed service Morning Worship/Prayer
Sunday

Morning Prayer on Sundays

Every Sunday at 10 a.m.

High Street
Sittingbourne

Add to my calendar

From September we are alternating Morning Prayer with Holy Communion Services on Sundays at 10am, starting on 18th September with our Worship Team leading Morning Prayer.
Booklet attached

View attachment

Sunday

A short service with Holy Communion

Every Sunday at 10 a.m. for 30m

High Street
Sittingbourne

Add to my calendar

Following the temporary closure of our church building in March, we are carefully returning to worship in this sacred space. Our capacity is very much reduced, social distancing and hand sanitizer stations are in place. If you would like to join us from home, or come along with your own printed service booklet, please see the attachment here. Technology permitting we hope to Live-stream this service via our Facebook Page too. Following this service the building will remain open for personal prayer. If you are unable to attend, but would like us to say a prayer for you, or for any other additional information please do send us an email.
Also please note that following our service on Sunday 9th August there will be a short summer break and the weekly services will resume Sunday 13th September.
Thank you. Revd Lesley

View attachment

Live streamed service Eucharist/Holy Communion Common Worship Event held in a Church
Thursday

Daily Prayer - Ascension Day 2020

Thursday 21 May 2020 at 10:30 a.m. for 30m

Online via Facebook

Add to my calendar

Join us for Daily Prayer with our Livestream Service on Facebook. A copy of our service booklet is below.
https://www.facebook.com/StMichaelsSittingbourne/

View attachment

Live streamed service Thy Kingdom Come Ascension Day Morning Worship/Prayer
Friday Saturday Sunday Monday Tuesday

Daily Prayer From the day after Ascension Day until Pentecost

Friday 22 May 2020, Saturday 23 May 2020, Sunday 24 May 2020, Monday 25 May 2020, Tuesday 26 May 2020, Friday 29 May 2020, Saturday 30 May 2020, Sunday 31 May 2020 at 10:30 a.m. for 30m

High Street
Sittingbourne

Add to my calendar

Join us as we gather throughout this traditional period of Novena as we wait, listen and get ready to celebrate the outpouring of the Holy Spirit on the day of Pentecost. Daily Livestream Service on our Facebook Page from 10.30 am, and you can download our service booklet from this page.
Please also see our Evening Prayer services on Zoom at this time as we link with the global wave of prayer that is #ThyKingdomCome. Please do get in touch for the contact details.

View attachment

Live streamed service Thy Kingdom Come Pentecost Ascension Day Morning Worship/Prayer Event held in a Vicarage
Tuesday Wednesday

Morning Prayer for Easter Season

Tuesday 19 May 2020, Wednesday 20 May 2020 at 10:30 a.m. for 30m

High Street
Sittingbourne

Add to my calendar

Join us daily for our Livestream Service via Facebook, 10.30 here: https://www.facebook.com/StMichaelsSittingbourne/
Listen in or take part by downloading a copy of our service booklet below. (Join us from 10.20 for a quick chat too!)

View attachment

Live streamed service Morning Worship/Prayer Event held in a Vicarage
Friday Saturday Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday

Daily Evening Prayer with #ThyKingdomCome via Zoom - 5.30 pm - Ascension to Pentecost 2020

Friday 22 May 2020, Saturday 23 May 2020, Sunday 24 May 2020, Monday 25 May 2020, Tuesday 26 May 2020, Wednesday 27 May 2020, Thursday 28 May 2020, Friday 29 May 2020, Saturday 30 May 2020 at 5:30 p.m. for 30m

High Street
Sittingbourne

Add to my calendar

You are invited to join us at our daily evening prayer service on Zoom as we pause, pray, listen and care for the people around us as we prepare to celebrate the Day of Pentecost (31st May 2020).
You will find a service booklet for each day - combined in the booklet from Canterbury Diocese or click on the service for each day. for a free booklet containing artwork from Mark Cazalet please click here: https://www.canterburydiocese.org/content/pages/documents/1588864070.pdf
If you would like to join us on Zoom please email for the links and relevant information,
We look forward to praying alongside you.

View attachment

Thy Kingdom Come Pentecost Ascension Day Prayers Common Worship
Wednesday Friday

St Michael's Place of Welcome

Wednesday 06 May 2020, Friday 08 May 2020, Wednesday 27 May 2020, Wednesday 03 June 2020, Wednesday 10 June 2020, Wednesday 17 June 2020, Wednesday 24 June 2020, Wednesday 01 July 2020, Wednesday 08 July 2020, Wednesday 15 July 2020, Wednesday 22 July 2020, Wednesday 29 July 2020 at 11 a.m. for 30m

High Street
Sittingbourne

Add to my calendar

Despite the doors of the church building being closed, we are very much open and have continued to work alongside and care for people across our community, and a little further afield through our daily livestream services. One thing we really did miss was 'seeing' our regular visitors and volunteers at the weekly Place of Welcome, and so for the pat few weeks we have met via Zoom for about half an hour following our Daily Service (around 11am). If you would like to 'drop-in' on-line and join us, please contact us for access links and details and bring your own cuppa.

Coffee morning Community event Community group
Wednesday Friday

Advent to Christmas Evening Prayer

Wednesday 11 November 2020, Friday 13 November 2020, Wednesday 18 November 2020, Friday 20 November 2020, Wednesday 25 November 2020, Friday 27 November 2020, Wednesday 02 December 2020, Friday 04 December 2020, Wednesday 09 December 2020, Friday 11 December 2020, Wednesday 16 December 2020, Friday 18 December 2020, Wednesday 23 December 2020 at 5 p.m. for 30m

Online Event

Add to my calendar

Join members of our team on Facebook or at home for Evening Prayer at 5pm Wednesdays and Fridays in November and December.
Order of service and readings attached please pray with us or pray at a time that suits you.
Also some links to helpful external support and the Readings that we will be using during this time.

View attachment

Daily Prayer for Ordinary Time June 2020

Every day at 10:30 a.m. for 30m

High Street
Sittingbourne

Add to my calendar

As we move into the season of Ordinary Time we have uploaded our Daily Morning Prayer Booklet to accompny Livestream Services on our You Tube Page - 10.30 each morning.
On the back page you will find the Lectionary for June 2020 with suggested Bible Readings, we do hope
you will be able to pray alongside us, wherever you are.

View attachment

Live streamed service Morning Worship/Prayer Prayers Event held in a Vicarage
Tuesday

9.30 am Morning Prayer from our Face book page

Every Tuesday at 9:30 a.m. for 30m

High Street
Sittingbourne

Add to my calendar

Said Morning Prayer Office from a leaders home