Church of England Diocese of Carlisle Lowick

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Holy Communion

Every First Sunday at 9:30 a.m. for 45m

Lowick Bridge

Ulverston

A service of Holy Communion with Common Worship liturgy and hymns.

Hymns Singing Eucharist/Holy Communion Event held in a Church
Sunday

Methodist Service

Every Fourth Sunday at 9:30 a.m. for 45m

Lowick Bridge

Ulverston

A service of Holy Communion or Morning Worship using the Methodist liturgy and hymns.

Hymns Singing Organ Eucharist/Holy Communion Event held in a Church
Sunday

Morning Worship

Every Third Sunday at 9:30 a.m. for 45m

Lowick Bridge

Ulverston

A service of Morning Worship using Common Worship liturgy and including hymns.

Morning Worship/Prayer Hymns Singing Event held in a Church
Wednesday

Lowick Parent and Toddler Group

Wednesday 08 January 2020, Wednesday 15 January 2020, Wednesday 22 January 2020, Wednesday 29 January 2020, Wednesday 05 February 2020, Wednesday 12 February 2020, Wednesday 26 February 2020, Wednesday 04 March 2020, Wednesday 11 March 2020, Wednesday 18 March 2020, Wednesday 25 March 2020, Wednesday 15 April 2020, Wednesday 22 April 2020, Wednesday 29 April 2020, Wednesday 06 May 2020, Wednesday 13 May 2020, Wednesday 20 May 2020, Wednesday 03 June 2020, Wednesday 10 June 2020, Wednesday 17 June 2020, Wednesday 24 June 2020, Wednesday 01 July 2020, Wednesday 08 July 2020, Wednesday 15 July 2020 at 9:30 a.m. for 2hr

Lowick Community Hall
Lowick
Ulverston
LA12 8EE

The Lowick Parent & Toddler group meets in the Lowick Community Hall near St. Luke's, Lowick. There is a session held every Wednesday from 9.30-11.30am during term-time.

For more information about the group please do to their webpage on the Lowick Parish website.

Parents and toddlers Event held in a Community Space
Wednesday

PCC Meeting

Wednesday 15 January 2020, Wednesday 01 July 2020, Wednesday 14 October 2020 at 7 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Lowick Community Hall
Lowick
Ulverston
LA12 8EE

Lowick PCC will be meeting at Lowick Community Hall.

PCC Meeting
Wednesday

Benefice Staff Meeting

Wednesday 05 February 2020, Wednesday 05 August 2020 at 2 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Lowick Community Hall
Lowick
Ulverston
LA12 8EE

The Benefice Staff Team are having a meeting to discuss and plan regular worship, special services and other ministries.

For more information about the Benefice Staff Team please visit the About Us webpage on our website.

PCC Meeting Event held in a Community Space
Wednesday

Benefice Council Meeting

Wednesday 20 May 2020, Wednesday 11 November 2020 at 7 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Torver Schoolroom
A593
Coniston
LA21 8AZ

The Benefice Council are having a meeting to discuss and plan the vision and strategy for the benefice.

For more information about the Benefice Council please visit the About Us webpage on our website.

PCC Meeting Event held in a Community Space
Wednesday

Benefice Staff Meeting

Wednesday 13 May 2020, Wednesday 04 November 2020 at 2 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Torver Schoolroom
A593
Coniston
LA21 8AZ

The Benefice Staff Team are having a meeting to discuss and plan regular worship, special services and other ministries.

For more information about the Benefice Staff Team please visit the About Us webpage on our website.

PCC Meeting Event held in a Community Space
Wednesday

Benefice Council Meeting

Wednesday 19 February 2020, Wednesday 12 August 2020 at 7 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Lowick Community Hall
Lowick
Ulverston
LA12 8EE

The Benefice Council are having a meeting to discuss and plan the vision and strategy for the benefice.

For more information about the Benefice Council please visit the About Us webpage on our website.

PCC Meeting Event held in a Community Space
Wednesday

Lent Study

Wednesday 04 March 2020, Wednesday 18 March 2020, Wednesday 25 March 2020, Wednesday 01 April 2020, Wednesday 08 April 2020 at 7 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Sunny Brae
Greenodd
Cumbria
LA12 7RG

There is a Lent study based upon the book "How to Pray" by Pete Greig being held at Sunny Brae, Greenodd, Cumbria, LA12 7RG, at 7.00pm. All are welcome

Lent Lent course Event held in a Church
Thursday

Lent Study

Thursday 12 March 2020 at 7:30 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Sunny Brae
Greenodd
Cumbria
LA12 7RG

There is a Lent study based upon the book "How to Pray" by Pete Greig being held at Sunny Brae, Greenodd, Cumbria, LA12 7RG, at 7.30pm. All are welcome

Lent Lent course Event held in a Church