St Peters

St. Peter's Church was rebuilt between 1740 and 1742, with the stone tower being completed in 1786. It is Congleton's civic church, and can be seen from most parts of town, except from the town centre where it is located!

Donate now

Please support our ministry and mission

Get in touch

David Aston, Parish Administrator

If you don't receive an email reply, please check in your spam folder (in webmail as necessary). Consider including a phone number.

Congleton Team Parish Office
(01260) 273212

Our website

What's on

One Service

Occuring
Sunday 12 March 2023, Sunday 26 March 2023, Sunday 23 April 2023, Sunday 07 May 2023, Sunday 07 May 2023, Sunday 21 May 2023, Sunday 21 May 2023, Sunday 04 June 2023, Sunday 04 June 2023, Sunday 18 June 2023, Sunday 18 June 2023, Sunday 02 July 2023, Sunday 16 July 2023, Sunday 30 July 2023, Sunday 13 August 2023, Sunday 27 August 2023, Sunday 10 September 2023, Sunday 24 September 2023, Sunday 08 October 2023, Sunday 22 October 2023, Sunday 05 November 2023, Sunday 19 November 2023, Sunday 03 December 2023, Sunday 17 December 2023, Sunday 14 January 2024, Sunday 28 January 2024, Sunday 11 February 2024, Sunday 25 February 2024, Sunday 10 March 2024, Sunday 24 March 2024, Sunday 07 April 2024, Sunday 21 April 2024 Sunday at for 45 mins
Venue
St Stephens
Address
Brook Street Congleton, CW12 1RL, United Kingdom

A family friendly service of morning worship

Mag-2302.pdf

If you want to read an online copy of our February Magazine you can read find it here.

Safeguarding

Our Parish is committed to safeguarding children, young people and adults from harm. We follow the House of Bishops guidance and policies and have our own Parish Safeguarding Officer (PSO). Our Diocese’s safeguarding pages contain vital links and information including contacts for the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor who advises our PSO. If you are concerned that a child or adult has been harmed or may be at risk of harm please contact the PSO Dorothy Dentith (01260 272637) [email protected] or the Acting Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor Sean Augustin (07704 338885).
You can contact the Diocese of Chester directly for all reporting and enquires please email [email protected]. (monitored 9am to 5pm, Monday to Friday) or call 01928 718834 ext. 259 between the hours of 9am and 4pm, Monday to Friday. For out-of-hours safeguarding advice, ring their partner organisation, Thirtyone:eight on 0303 003 1111.
If you have immediate concerns about the safety of someone, please contact the police and your local authority’s children or adult social care services.

Read more

St Peters Charity No. 1134829