Church of England Diocese of Durham Forest And Frith

St James

We usually meet on the second Sunday of the Month at 3.00pm for a service of Evening Prayer or Holy Communion

Service times and dates change for Harvest Festival in October (6.30pm) and our Easter Day Service changes each year depending when Easter falls

 We hold an additional service on Christmas Eve

The parish of St James the Less, Forest in Teesdale is committed to the safeguarding of children, young people and adults. We follow the House of Bishops guidance and policies and have our own Parish Safeguarding Officer(s), PSOs. The Diocese of Durham's safeguarding page https://durhamdiocese.org/safeguarding-abuse-concerns/ contains vital links and information including contacts for the Diocesan Safeguarding Adviser (DSA), who advises PSOs. If you are concerned that a child or adult has been harmed or may be at risk of harm please contact the DSA. If you have immediate concerns about the safety of someone, please contact the police and your local authority Children or Adults Services.

For more information please see our website https://www.stmarysmiddleton.uk



Get in touch

Rev'd Alison Wallbank

The Vicarage 1 Greta Place Wesley Terrace Middleton in Teesdale DL12 0SW

Afternoon Service

Sunday 08 December 2019, Sunday 12 January 2020, Sunday 09 February 2020, Sunday 08 March 2020, Sunday 12 April 2020, Sunday 10 May 2020, Sunday 14 June 2020, Sunday 12 July 2020, Sunday 09 August 2020, Sunday 13 September 2020, Sunday 11 October 2020, Sunday 08 November 2020, Sunday 13 December 2020 Sunday at 3 p.m. for 45m
Add to my calendar

B6277
Forest-in-Teesdale

Alternately Evening Prayer and Holy Communion
BCP

Book of Common Prayer