Church of England Diocese of Durham Heworth

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Monday

Night Prayer

Every Monday at 8:30 p.m. for 15m

St Marys Heworth Facebook Page

Add to my calendar

A service of Night Prayer live streamed onto our Facebook page and available to join in with for the rest of the week.

Live streamed service Night Prayer
Thursday

Bingo

Thursday 08 April 2021, Thursday 22 April 2021, Thursday 06 May 2021, Thursday 20 May 2021, Thursday 03 June 2021, Thursday 17 June 2021, Thursday 01 July 2021, Thursday 15 July 2021, Thursday 29 July 2021, Thursday 12 August 2021, Thursday 26 August 2021, Thursday 09 September 2021, Thursday 23 September 2021 at 6 p.m. for 1hr

Zoom

Add to my calendar

Enjoy playing two games of Bingo over Zoom. Pick 15 of your own numbers from 1-90 (arranged in 3 rows each with 5 numbers).

For the Zoom link send an email to [email protected]

Thursday

Play Your Cards Right

Thursday 15 April 2021, Thursday 29 April 2021, Thursday 13 May 2021, Thursday 27 May 2021, Thursday 10 June 2021, Thursday 24 June 2021, Thursday 08 July 2021, Thursday 22 July 2021, Thursday 05 August 2021, Thursday 19 August 2021, Thursday 02 September 2021, Thursday 16 September 2021, Thursday 30 September 2021 at 6 p.m. for 1hr

Zoom

Add to my calendar

Join us to Play Your Cards Right on Zoom. Higher! Lower! Which will it be?

For the Zoom link send an email to [email protected]

Tuesday

Craft and Chat

Every Tuesday at 6 p.m. for 40m

On Zoom

Add to my calendar

Meet on Zoom to craft and/or chat. All crafts welcome, bring your cuppa with you. So far we have seen people knitting, sewing, colouring, as well as those completing a jigsaw and killer sudoku.

View attachment

Refreshments
Sunday

Sunday Communion Service

Every Sunday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

opposite Heworth Metro/Bus interchange
Heworth
Gateshead

Add to my calendar

Church will be open for a communion service at 11am on Sunday. Booking is required by emailing [email protected] Usual COVID restrictions will apply, including wearing masks (unless exempt) and social distancing.

We will continue to have the Deanery Service available on the Gateshead Deanery Youtube Channel and it will also be posted on our Facebook page.

Eucharist/Holy Communion
Sunday

Online Deanery Service

Every Sunday at 8 a.m. for 40m

Gateshead Deanery YouTube Channel

Add to my calendar

All are welcome to join our Deanery Service, which is prerecorded and uploaded to the Gateshead Deanery YouTube Channel weekly. Churches from around Gateshead Deanery take it in turns to prepare and lead the service. The service can be watched at anytime from 8am every Sunday.

Recorded service Prayers Hymns
Saturday

Morning Prayer

Every Saturday at 6 a.m. for 15m

St Marys Heworth Facebook Page

Add to my calendar

A service of Morning Prayer live streamed onto our Facebook page and available to join in with for the rest of the week.

Live streamed service Morning Worship/Prayer
Sunday

Quiz Night

Every Sunday at 6 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Zoom

Add to my calendar

Join in with the St Mary's Quiz Night. All welcome. Lots of fun, entertainment and half-points. Who will win the much coveted ClipArt crown?

Send an email to [email protected] for the Zoom link or further information.