Church of England Diocese of Ely Tilney All Saints

About Us

This beautiful church is one of the 'Marshland Gems'.  It dates from 1180 and the Nave features a magnificent Norman Arcade as well as a remarkable double hammer-beam roof.  The chancel screen and the font are both Jacobean.  The original medieval font is displayed at the west end of the nave.  The choir stalls and the Parclose screens are fifteenth century.  To the left of the chancel is a charming Lady Chapel which is always available for private prayer.   The tower has an excellent peal of six bells and still has its original medieval bell frame.  Visitors frequently comment on the lovely prayerful peace that pervades this wonderful building.  Visitors are always welcome and access during the week is via the small wooden door on the south side of the church.