Church of England Diocese of Gloucester Framilode

St Peter's, Framilode

St Peter's Church was originally built for the workers of the Darrell estate and is situated beside the River Severn. It was consecrated in 1854 and is a fine example of early Victorian church design. It is the youngest of the five churches that make up the Severnside Group of Parishes. The interior decoration incorporates nautical motifs as befits a (tidal) riverside church and there are beautiful painted ceilings. The organ with its painted pipes dates from 1860 and still produces a good sound.  During the last five years St Peter's has undergone a restoration project and the church is now a comfortable multi use venue for the local community.

St Peter's serves the village of Framilode which has approximately 60 mixed aged households. The enthusiastic and friendly congregation is drawn from a wider area. Music is provided by a music group or organist;

Facebook page www.facebook.com/stpetersframilode

For see details of services and special events please see benefice website www.severnsidebenefice.org

Get in touch

Mrs Sally Withers

Communion Service

Sunday 01 December 2019, Sunday 05 January 2020, Sunday 02 February 2020, Sunday 01 March 2020, Sunday 05 April 2020, Sunday 03 May 2020, Sunday 07 June 2020, Sunday 05 July 2020, Sunday 02 August 2020, Sunday 06 September 2020, Sunday 04 October 2020, Sunday 01 November 2020, Sunday 06 December 2020 Sunday at 11:15 a.m. for 1hr

Framilode
Gloucester

Communion service for all ages