About Us

St. Luke's is part of the Thameshead Benefice. Our website can be found at www.thamesheadchurches.org.uk 

The Thameshead Benefice is made up of six parishes, nine churches and twelve villages or hamlets in a lovely area of the Cotswolds, south and west of Cirencester, Gloucestershire.

The Benefice is named after the Thames which rises in Coates and flows through the Benefice.

Thameshead Benefice was formed by the amalgamation of the Watershed and Upper Thames Benefices in April 2006.

All Saints' Church Kemble

All Saints' Church Somerford Keynes with All Saints' Church Shorncote

St. Matthew's Church Coates

St. Kenelm's Church with St. Luke's Church Frampton Mansell

St. Michael and All Angels' Church Poole Keynes

St. Peter's Church Rodmarton with St.Osmund's Chapel Tarlton

We are located in a rural area with a number of small communities and no large centres of population. Each of the villages supports a vibrant community with a range of different activities often based around the village hall.