Church of England Diocese of Guildford

Guildford Cathedral

Guildford Cathedral is a warm-hearted community that is open to God, open to all.

We are delighted to be welcoming congregations to both our said and choral services. Details of all services are on the Cathedral website and wherever possible are streamed via our YouTube Channel

The Cathedral will be open for private prayer (that is AN individual or HOUSEHOLDS and BUBBLES) from Wednesday 5 May, the opening days and times are 11am – 2pm Tuesday – Saturday and 1.30pm-3.30pm on Sunday. We are not yet able to open to visitors and we continue to follow the government guidance with regard to this.

We do encourage everyone to check the website before leaving home to come to the Cathedral, whether for a service or prayer, in case there have been any last minute changes to opening – these will be advertised on the Cathedral Diary on the website.

We’re so pleased to be moving forward to a time where we can all be in one place together, and see the steps beginning this week as encouraging progress, but in the meantime would encourage everyone to continue to follow the regulations in place, both when at the Cathedral and elsewhere; we are all in this situation together and every one of us has a vital role to play to continue to protect ourselves and others. Please continue to show kindness and understanding to others and as we continue living with the current conditions together.




Guildford Cathedral is committed to the safeguarding of children, young people and adults. We follow the House of Bishops guidance and policies and have our own Safeguarding Officer(s. The Diocese of Guildford’s safeguarding pages contain vital links and information including contacts for the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor (DSA) who advise our Safeguarding Officers. If you are concerned that a child or adult has been harmed or may be at risk of harm please contact the DSA. If you have immediate concerns about the safety of someone, please contact the police and your local authority Children or Adults Services. Links to the Cathedral Safeguarding policies can be found at https://www.guildford-cathedral.org/safeguarding


Get in touch

Emma Law

Guildford Cathedral Stag Hill GUILDFORD Surrey

Our website

Morning Prayer

Wednesday 21 April 2021, Thursday 22 April 2021, Friday 23 April 2021, Wednesday 05 May 2021, Thursday 06 May 2021, Friday 07 May 2021, Wednesday 12 May 2021, Thursday 13 May 2021, Friday 14 May 2021, Monday 17 May 2021, Wednesday 19 May 2021, Thursday 20 May 2021, Friday 21 May 2021, Monday 24 May 2021, Wednesday 26 May 2021, Thursday 27 May 2021, Friday 28 May 2021 Friday, Thursday, Wednesday, Monday at 9 a.m. for 20m
Add to my calendar

Stag Hill
Guildford

Join us for Morning Prayer in the Cathedral, live streamed via our Facebook page

Live streamed service Morning Worship/Prayer

Even with emergency financial measures we are putting in place during the current situation, the cathedral is facing real financial hardship. Please consider how you could help us.

22 Apr 2020, 4 p.m.
Church_news Community_news News_about_our_building Notices