Guildford Cathedral

Guildford Cathedral is a warm-hearted community that is open to God, open to all.

We are delighted to be welcoming congregations to both our said and choral services. Details of all services are on the Cathedral website and wherever possible are streamed via our YouTube Channel

The Cathedral is generally open Monday - Saturday 8am - 5pm and Sundays 1.30pm - 3.30pm both for visitors and for individual prayer.  Services are also held outside of these times so please check the website for details. We are a busy working Cathedral and sometimes events and services will mean that we need to close to visitors, please do check the Cathedral website for up to date details.

We continue to encourage people entering the Cathedral, Seasons Cafe and the Cathedral Shop to wear a facemask and follow the social distancing measures we have in place for both your own and the safety of others. 

The Cathedral Shop is open Monday - Saturday 9.30am - 3.30pm, and offers a wide range of gifts and cards for baptisms, first communion, confirmation, marriage, ordination, birthdays ... you need to come and see the lovely range of items our team has selected for you; the stock changes on a regular basis, so please do come and visit.

Seasons Cafe is open Monday - Saturday 9am - 3pm, and on Sundays 9am - 12 noon. The cafe has Covid secure measures in place, and offers a great range of beverages and tasty treats. All are welcome whether it be mums meeting up with their toddlers for a catch up and drink, somewhere convenient for an informal business meeting or friends meeting for lunch. As well as the eat in facility there are outdoor tables for you to use, and Seasons also offer an outside catering service.

We do encourage everyone to check the website before leaving home to come to the Cathedral, whether for a service or prayer, in case there have been any last minute changes to opening – these will be advertised on the Cathedral Diary on the website.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Cathedral.




Guildford Cathedral is committed to the safeguarding of children, young people and adults. We follow the House of Bishops guidance and policies and have our own Safeguarding Officer(s. The Diocese of Guildford’s safeguarding pages contain vital links and information including contacts for the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor (DSA) who advise our Safeguarding Officers. If you are concerned that a child or adult has been harmed or may be at risk of harm please contact the DSA. If you have immediate concerns about the safety of someone, please contact the police and your local authority Children or Adults Services. Links to the Cathedral Safeguarding policies can be found at https://www.guildford-cathedral.org/safeguarding


Get in touch

Emma Law

Guildford Cathedral
Stag Hill
GUILDFORD
Surrey

GU2 7UP

Our website

Morning Prayer

Friday 13 May 2022, Saturday 14 May 2022, Monday 16 May 2022, Wednesday 18 May 2022, Thursday 19 May 2022, Friday 20 May 2022, Saturday 21 May 2022, Monday 23 May 2022, Wednesday 25 May 2022, Thursday 26 May 2022, Friday 27 May 2022, Saturday 28 May 2022, Monday 30 May 2022, Wednesday 01 June 2022, Thursday 02 June 2022, Friday 03 June 2022, Saturday 04 June 2022, Monday 06 June 2022, Wednesday 08 June 2022, Thursday 09 June 2022, Friday 10 June 2022, Saturday 11 June 2022, Monday 13 June 2022, Wednesday 15 June 2022, Thursday 16 June 2022, Friday 17 June 2022, Saturday 18 June 2022, Monday 20 June 2022, Wednesday 22 June 2022, Thursday 23 June 2022, Friday 24 June 2022, Saturday 25 June 2022, Monday 27 June 2022, Wednesday 29 June 2022, Thursday 30 June 2022 Friday, Saturday, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday at 9 a.m. for 20m
Add to my calendar

Stag Hill
Guildford

Join us for Morning Prayer in the Cathedral, live streamed via our Facebook page

Live streamed service Morning Worship/Prayer

Even with emergency financial measures we are putting in place during the current situation, the cathedral is facing real financial hardship. Please consider how you could help us.

Church_news Community_news News_about_our_building Notices