St Chad's Tonge Fold

 Welcome to St Chad's, Tonge Fold, a small but growing Christian Faith Community.

Our vision is:             

A loving and welcoming church where people can meet Jesus.

We regularly update this page with details of our services and events. Our church doesn't just open its doors on a Sunday morning, but is a hub for local community activites. Why not look at our events page where you can find out what goes on throughout the week (as well as details about our church services). Don't forget to check out the news section where we will keep you updated about events that have taken place and news of future plans. 





The parish of  St Chad's Tonge Fold is committed to the safeguarding of children, young people and adults. We follow the House of Bishops guidance and policies and have our own Parish Safeguarding Officer (PSO) - click the Safeguarding link for contact details.

The Diocese of Manchester’s safeguarding pages contain vital links and information including contacts for the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor (DSA) who advise our PSO. If you are concerned that a child or adult has been harmed or may be at risk of harm please contact the DSA. If you have immediate concerns about the safety of someone, please contact the police and your local authority Children or Adults Services.

Get in touch

Veronica Milner

St Chad's Church
Longworth Street

BL2 6AR

WARM HUB

Occuring
Monday 24 October 2022, Thursday 27 October 2022, Friday 28 October 2022, Monday 31 October 2022, Thursday 03 November 2022, Friday 04 November 2022, Monday 07 November 2022, Thursday 10 November 2022, Friday 11 November 2022, Monday 14 November 2022, Thursday 17 November 2022, Friday 18 November 2022, Monday 21 November 2022, Thursday 24 November 2022, Friday 25 November 2022, Monday 28 November 2022, Thursday 01 December 2022, Friday 02 December 2022, Monday 05 December 2022, Thursday 08 December 2022, Friday 09 December 2022, Monday 12 December 2022, Thursday 15 December 2022, Friday 16 December 2022, Monday 19 December 2022, Thursday 29 December 2022, Friday 30 December 2022, Monday 02 January 2023, Thursday 05 January 2023, Friday 06 January 2023, Monday 09 January 2023, Thursday 12 January 2023, Friday 13 January 2023, Monday 16 January 2023, Thursday 19 January 2023, Friday 20 January 2023, Monday 23 January 2023, Thursday 26 January 2023, Friday 27 January 2023, Monday 30 January 2023, Thursday 02 February 2023, Friday 03 February 2023, Monday 06 February 2023, Thursday 09 February 2023, Friday 10 February 2023, Monday 13 February 2023, Thursday 16 February 2023, Friday 17 February 2023, Monday 20 February 2023, Thursday 23 February 2023, Friday 24 February 2023, Monday 27 February 2023 Monday, Thursday, Friday at for 6 hours
Venue
St Chad's Tonge Fold
Address
Longworth Street Bolton Manchester, BL2 6AR, GB

You can choose from a large range of activities: Card Games, Dominoes, Board Games, Pool Table, Table Tennis, Darts, Community Library, Craft Sessions, Digital Support, Woodworking (Friday's Only) or just pop in for a warm drink

St Chad's Christmas meal was a huge success and featured singing by the local school choir

christmas Church_news Community_news