St. Mary's Church was built mainly in the 13th century, with significant but sensitive additions and alterations in the late 19th century.
It has a Norman Nave and Tower with six bells. Original bells from the 1480s were recast in 1770 and a further bell was added in 1895.
The Chancel was designed in the 1890s by the architect St. Aubyn and incorporates the impressive tomb of Katherine Lady Gorges (d.1633), wife of Sir Edward Gorges, 1st Baron Dundalk and widow of Edward Haselwood, patron of the church.
We are blessed with a number of exquisite stained glass windows by Charles Eamer Kempe, identifiable by his famous wheatsheaf motif.
This is a small but vibrant and friendly church which provides traditional and modern services.
Also a beautiful wedding venue.
Forthcoming developments include a raised ringing floor and gallery to increase the church's capacity to over 200, plus toilet and catering facilities.
Please do come and join in a service, or call to visit the church.