Church of England Diocese of Portsmouth Newport

Newport Minster

A parish church serving at the heart of Newport and the Isle of Wight, where anyone and everyone is welcome.

Get in touch

Revd Canon Kevin Arkell

The Parish Office The Parish Centre Town Lane Newport Isle of Wight PO30 1JU

Our website

Newport Minster Zoom Church Chat and Pray

Monday 27 April 2020, Tuesday 28 April 2020, Wednesday 29 April 2020, Thursday 30 April 2020, Friday 01 May 2020, Saturday 02 May 2020, Monday 04 May 2020, Tuesday 05 May 2020, Wednesday 06 May 2020, Thursday 07 May 2020, Friday 08 May 2020, Saturday 09 May 2020, Monday 11 May 2020, Tuesday 12 May 2020, Wednesday 13 May 2020, Thursday 14 May 2020, Friday 15 May 2020, Saturday 16 May 2020, Monday 18 May 2020, Tuesday 19 May 2020, Wednesday 20 May 2020, Thursday 21 May 2020, Friday 22 May 2020, Saturday 23 May 2020, Monday 25 May 2020, Tuesday 26 May 2020, Wednesday 27 May 2020, Thursday 28 May 2020, Friday 29 May 2020, Saturday 30 May 2020 Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday at 11 a.m. for 1hr 8m

St Thomas' Square, High Street
Newport

Every day since the Coronavirus crisis lockdown began, the congregation of Newport Minster have gathered together online for fellowship and to pray together. We do this by Zoom conferencing.

We start at 11:00am, for about an hour and anyone and everyone is welcome to drop in and out as little or as much as they want to.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to join us. If you would like to join us, please contact us. You can do this by sending us a direct message or emailing [email protected] or [email protected] We will then make arrangements for you to join us. Please allow us plenty of time to respond and make the arrangements.

If you would like to join with a church nearer to where you are based try looking on a church near you: cofe.io/ACNYLiveStream.

Live stream Fresh Expression of Church Prayers All age/Family Refreshments Community event Mentoring support Event held in a Private Home