Church of England Diocese of Southwell & Nottingham St. Thomas Kirkby in Ashfield

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Sunday morning Holy Communion

Sunday 22 September 2019, Sunday 08 December 2019, Sunday 22 December 2019, Sunday 12 January 2020, Sunday 26 January 2020, Sunday 09 February 2020, Sunday 23 February 2020, Sunday 08 March 2020, Sunday 22 March 2020, Sunday 12 April 2020, Sunday 26 April 2020, Sunday 10 May 2020, Sunday 24 May 2020, Sunday 14 June 2020, Sunday 28 June 2020, Sunday 12 July 2020, Sunday 26 July 2020, Sunday 09 August 2020, Sunday 23 August 2020, Sunday 13 September 2020, Sunday 27 September 2020, Sunday 11 October 2020, Sunday 25 October 2020, Sunday 08 November 2020, Sunday 22 November 2020, Sunday 13 December 2020, Sunday 27 December 2020 at 10 a.m. for 1hr

St. Thomas' Ave
Kirkby-in-Ashfield
Nottingham

Sunday morning Family Communion Service every 2nd and 4th Sunday

Refreshments Eucharist/Holy Communion Family Friendly
Wednesday Friday Monday

Morning Prayers

Wednesday 27 November 2019, Friday 29 November 2019, Monday 02 December 2019, Wednesday 04 December 2019, Friday 06 December 2019, Monday 09 December 2019, Wednesday 11 December 2019, Friday 13 December 2019, Monday 16 December 2019, Wednesday 18 December 2019, Friday 20 December 2019, Monday 23 December 2019, Friday 27 December 2019, Monday 30 December 2019, Wednesday 01 January 2020, Friday 03 January 2020, Monday 06 January 2020, Wednesday 08 January 2020, Friday 10 January 2020, Monday 13 January 2020, Wednesday 15 January 2020, Friday 17 January 2020, Monday 20 January 2020, Wednesday 22 January 2020, Friday 24 January 2020, Monday 27 January 2020, Wednesday 29 January 2020, Friday 31 January 2020, Monday 03 February 2020, Wednesday 05 February 2020, Friday 07 February 2020, Monday 10 February 2020, Wednesday 12 February 2020, Friday 14 February 2020, Monday 17 February 2020, Wednesday 19 February 2020, Friday 21 February 2020, Monday 24 February 2020, Wednesday 26 February 2020, Friday 28 February 2020, Monday 02 March 2020, Wednesday 04 March 2020, Friday 06 March 2020, Monday 09 March 2020, Wednesday 11 March 2020, Friday 13 March 2020, Monday 16 March 2020, Wednesday 18 March 2020, Friday 20 March 2020, Monday 23 March 2020, Wednesday 25 March 2020, Friday 27 March 2020, Monday 30 March 2020 at 9:30 a.m. for 45m

St. Thomas' Ave
Kirkby-in-Ashfield
Nottingham

Held at 9.30 am every Monday, 2nd & 4th Wednesday and Friday
Monday, Wednesday and Friday morning prayers are held in the church hall lounge
Holy Communion services are held in the Lady Chapel

Prayers
Monday

Craft Group

Every Monday at 9:45 a.m. for 2h

St. Thomas' Ave
Kirkby-in-Ashfield
Nottingham

9.45 am to 11.45 am Every Monday, excluding Bank Holidays, in St Thomas' Church Hall
Free
Bring your own craft; crotchet, knitting, sewing, painting, cards ... whatever you like
Make new friends with a cuppa while enjoying your craft

View attachment

Refreshments Community group Women's group Event held in a Church Hall
Wednesday

Wednesday morning Holy Communion

Wednesday 11 September 2019 at 9:30 a.m. for 45m

St. Thomas' Ave
Kirkby-in-Ashfield
Nottingham

Wednesday morning Holy Communion Service held every 1st and 3rd Wednesdays in the Lady Chapel

Prayers
Wednesday

Drop In for Little Ones and their Carers

Every Wednesday at 1 p.m. for 2h

St. Thomas' Ave
Kirkby-in-Ashfield
Nottingham

Free Drop in for little ones and their carers at St Thomas' church hall every Wednesday afternoon from 1pm to 3pm, even in the school holidays. Plenty of space for little ones to let off steam, whatever the weather, while you enjoy a cuppa and a chat

View attachment

Community group Parenting Parents and toddlers Playgroup Pre-school club Event held in a Church Hall
Monday Friday

Men In Sheds

Every Monday, Friday at 9 a.m. for 2h

St. Thomas' Ave
Kirkby-in-Ashfield
Nottingham

A woodworking hobby workshop. Are you retired or otherwise unemployed? Do you want to work on projects for the Shed or personal projects? in a convivial setting.

View attachment

Community group Men's group Women's group Event held in a Church Hall
Sunday

God Loves Us

Every Sunday at 10 a.m. for 1h

St. Thomas' Ave
Kirkby-in-Ashfield
Nottingham

Worship for children, young people and adults
Sundays at 10:00 am at St Thomas' Church

View attachment

All age/Family Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities Youth Group Event held in a Church
Wednesday

Pilgrim Group

Every Wednesday at 11 a.m. for 1hr

St. Thomas' Ave
Kirkby-in-Ashfield
Nottingham

Explore our lifelong journey with God together, with our ecumenical fellowship and discipleship group.
Everyone is most welcome. Come along and join us at St. Thomas’ Church Hall on Wednesdays from 11:00-12:00 (and stay for our free Parish lunch!)

View attachment

Refreshments Pilgrim Course Event held in a Church Hall
Wednesday

Parish Lunch

Every Wednesday at 12:15 p.m. for 45m

St. Thomas' Ave
Kirkby-in-Ashfield
Nottingham

Free
A simple lunch of homemade soup and bread, supplemented by contributions of all kinds by participants, is offered without charge. Everyone is welcome

View attachment

Refreshments Pilgrim Course Community group Event held in a Church Hall
Monday Friday Sunday

The Parish Church of St Thomas' Services

Every Monday, Friday, Sunday at 9:30 a.m. for 1h

St. Thomas' Ave
Kirkby-in-Ashfield
Nottingham

Weekly services held at St Thomas' Church

View attachment

Common Worship Family Friendly Morning Worship/Prayer Music Hymns Singing All age/Family Eucharist/Holy Communion Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities Event held in a Church

Mother's Union

In January, February, March, April, May, June, July, September, October, November, December. Every Third Thursday at 1:30 p.m. for 2h

St. Thomas' Ave
Kirkby-in-Ashfield
Nottingham

Mother's Union Programme 2020
Building Hope and Confidence

View attachment

Mothers Union