The Church was built in 1838, the land being given by Sir John Lefevre, Lord of the Manor of Burley, and was consecrated on 14th March 1839 by Bishop Sumner of Winchester. Before this the local people had to attend Ringwood Parish Church 5 miles away.The cost of about £1,000 was raised by local parishioners for the building of the Church and a further sum of £1,000 to build a Vicarage nearby(now a private house). Shortly afterwards a Dame School was built in the churchyard to provide education for local children until the County School was built some 15 years later.
The Victorian architecture has undergone many changes over the years. In 2009 the St Mary Magdelene Chapel was built on the South side for smaller services and private prayer.
Our stained glass windows span over 100 years, the earliest dating from the restoration in 1886. A new window was installed to celebrate the Millenium in 2000.
We are a vibrant worshipping community offering a range of service styles reflecting the diversity of the congregation and a growing ministry to young couples and families. Visitors are always warmly welcomed.