Church of England Diocese of Winchester Hyde

Holy Ascension, Hyde, Hampshire

Church Lane, Hyde, Fordingbridge, SP6 2QJ

<span style="font-size: 1rem;">With effect from May 2020, our worship pattern will be changing as follows :</span>

9:30am, First Sunday in the month - Holy Communion (Contemporary language)

4:30pm, First Sunday in the month - Youth Space. All age, informal service in the Church Centre, with refreshments

8:15am, Second Sunday in the month - Holy Communion (BCP)

4.00pm, Second Sunday in the month - The 4 o'Clock Slot (A more informal service for all ages)

9.30am, Third Sunday in the month - Holy Communion

9:30m, Fourth Sunday in the month - Morning Service (plus Bible Course/Lunch)

8:30am, Fifth Sunday in the month - a Benefice service or event will be held, please check website for full details - AvonValleyChurches.org.uk

Everyone is very warmly invited to attend any of these services.

<span style="font-size: 1rem;">The parish of Hyde is committed to the safeguarding of children, young people and adults. We follow the House of Bishops guidance and policies and have our own Parish Safeguarding Officer(s), PSOs. The Diocese of Winchester’s safeguarding pages contain vital links and information including contacts for the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor (DSA) who advise our PSOs. If you are concerned that a child or adult has been harmed or may be at risk of harm please contact the DSA. If you have immediate concerns about the safety of someone, please contact the police and your local authority Children or Adults Services.</span>


Get in touch

Gail Newell and Jackie Rowe

Church Office 39 Salisbury Street Fordingbridge Hampshire SP6 1AB The Church Office is open Monday to Friday 10.30am to 12 noon) with an answerphone outside these hours.

Our website

Thought for the Day

Wednesday 15 April 2020, Thursday 16 April 2020, Friday 17 April 2020, Monday 20 April 2020, Tuesday 21 April 2020, Wednesday 22 April 2020, Thursday 23 April 2020, Friday 24 April 2020, Monday 27 April 2020, Tuesday 28 April 2020, Wednesday 29 April 2020, Thursday 30 April 2020, Friday 01 May 2020, Monday 04 May 2020, Tuesday 05 May 2020, Wednesday 06 May 2020, Thursday 07 May 2020, Friday 08 May 2020, Monday 11 May 2020, Tuesday 12 May 2020, Wednesday 13 May 2020, Thursday 14 May 2020, Friday 15 May 2020, Monday 18 May 2020, Tuesday 19 May 2020, Wednesday 20 May 2020, Thursday 21 May 2020, Friday 22 May 2020, Monday 25 May 2020, Tuesday 26 May 2020, Wednesday 27 May 2020, Thursday 28 May 2020, Friday 29 May 2020 Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday at 10 a.m. for 15m

Online

Thought for the Day will stream online at 10am every weekday on our Website and Facebook page (Avon Valley Churches). It will also be available afterwards on Twitter (Avon Valley Churches).

Recorded service Live stream