Situated in the heart of St. Peter Port, the Town Church offers a warm welcome to the many visitors who come through our doors each week, either to attend services, light a candle and say a prayer, enjoy the glorious architecture, or just to sit quietly and find a place of peace in our busy world.
The building developed into its present form between the 13th and 15th centuries and contains some fine architectural features. Major restoration to the interior was undertaken in 1822 and 1886 and again in our present generation.
The stained glass is mostly post WW2, the majority by Hardman, but the glorious east Te Deum window is by Burlison and Grylls.
The church boasts a ring of 8 bells, the heaviest in the Channel Islands (tenor 21-1cwt) recast for the millennium.
We have a fine robed choir and organ and the sung services are fully choral.
The worship is formal, but friendly, clergy wear vestments, and coffee is served before and after the Parish Eucharist.
The Town Church is pleased to be a member of the Inclusive Church Network and as such all are welcomed in the Town Church.