Church of England Diocese of Canterbury

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

Mass with Music

Every Sunday at 10:30 a.m. for 1hr

Rue de l'Eglise
Saint Peter
Jersey

Add to my calendar

Common Worship with music Order One Modern Language

Under the current rules only 20 worshipers are allowed at any service and though there is music allowed, singing is not. It is now law in Jersey that masks must be worn at all times in public places unless you have a medical exemption, which you may be asked to prove. Anyone who is not exempt and is not wearing a mask who refuses to put one on when asked will be asked to leave. Booking is required, please contact Father Michael by email or leave a message on his answerphone (01543) 481805.

Music All age/Family Refreshments Common Worship Family Friendly
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday

ADVENT AT ST PETER'S

Sunday 29 November 2020, Monday 30 November 2020, Tuesday 01 December 2020, Wednesday 02 December 2020, Thursday 03 December 2020, Friday 04 December 2020, Saturday 05 December 2020, Sunday 06 December 2020, Monday 07 December 2020, Tuesday 08 December 2020, Wednesday 09 December 2020, Thursday 10 December 2020, Friday 11 December 2020, Saturday 12 December 2020, Sunday 13 December 2020, Monday 14 December 2020, Tuesday 15 December 2020, Wednesday 16 December 2020, Thursday 17 December 2020, Friday 18 December 2020, Saturday 19 December 2020, Sunday 20 December 2020, Monday 21 December 2020, Tuesday 22 December 2020, Wednesday 23 December 2020, Thursday 24 December 2020 at 10:30 a.m. for 1hr 30m

Rue de l'Eglise
Saint Peter
Jersey

Add to my calendar

Join us in our Countdown to Christmas!

Under the current rules only 20 worshipers are allowed at any service and though there is music allowed, singing is not. It is now law in Jersey that masks must be worn at all times in public places unless you have a medical exemption, which you may be asked to prove. Anyone who is not exempt and is not wearing a mask who refuses to put one on when asked will be asked to leave. Booking is required, please contact Father Michael by email or leave a message on his answerphone (01543) 481805.

Christmas Advent Family Friendly
Sunday

Mass

Every Sunday at 8 a.m. for 45m

Rue de l'Eglise
Saint Peter
Jersey

Add to my calendar

Said Common Worship Eucharist with sermon

Under the current rules only 20 worshipers are allowed at any service and though there is music allowed, singing is not. It is now law in Jersey that masks must be worn at all times in public places unless you have a medical exemption, which you may be asked to prove. Anyone who is not exempt and is not wearing a mask who refuses to put one on when asked will be asked to leave. Booking is required, please contact Father Michael by email or leave a message on his answerphone (01543) 481805.

Common Worship Family Friendly
Wednesday

Mass

Every Wednesday at 10 a.m. for 30m

Rue de l'Eglise
Saint Peter
Jersey

Add to my calendar

Said Common Worship Order One

Under the current rules only 20 worshipers are allowed at any service and though there is music allowed, singing is not. It is now law in Jersey that masks must be worn at all times in public places unless you have a medical exemption, which you may be asked to prove. Anyone who is not exempt and is not wearing a mask who refuses to put one on when asked will be asked to leave. Booking is required, please contact Father Michael by email or leave a message on his answerphone (01543) 481805.

Refreshments Common Worship
Monday Friday

The Angelus followed by private prayer

Every Monday, Friday at 11:55 a.m. for 1hr 5m

Rue de l'Eglise
Saint Peter
Jersey

Add to my calendar

Father Michael will lead those present in this most holy rite.

Under the current rules only 20 worshipers are allowed at any service and though there is music allowed, singing is not. It is now law in Jersey that masks must be worn at all times in public places unless you have a medical exemption, which you may be asked to prove. Anyone who is not exempt and is not wearing a mask who refuses to put one on when asked will be asked to leave.

Prayers All age/Family
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday

Lent

Every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday at 8 a.m. for 40d

Rue de l'Eglise
Saint Peter
Jersey

Add to my calendar

Lent (Latin: Quadragesima, 'Fortieth') is a solemn religious observance in the Christian liturgical calendar that begins on Ash Wednesday and ends approximately six weeks later, before Easter Sunday. The purpose of Lent is the preparation of the believer for Easter through prayer, doing penance, mortifying the flesh, repentance of sins, almsgiving, and self-denial.

Lent All age/Family Family Friendly