A more charming setting could hardly be imagined, alongside the ancient manor house, once a 'grange' (or country house) of the Abbots of Evesham. Passing through the church door, one feels an atmosphere of timelessness. This in not accidental. Through careful maintenance and wise restoration, the internal arrangements are much as they were 300 years ago.
Though the Chancel dates from the 13th century: the Nave walls were re-built by the parishioners in Stuart times, An entry in the baptism register for Sept. 20 1640 states "the first baptized in the new Churche",. The Tower was completed in 1686, and its single bell, cast in a local foundry, was hung at the same time.
The church is open daily for viewing 10am till 4pm