Church of England Diocese of Worcester St. John in Bedwardine

These events occur regularly throughout the calendar year.

Sunday

All Age Worship

Sunday 09 May 2021, Sunday 13 June 2021, Sunday 11 July 2021, Sunday 08 August 2021, Sunday 12 September 2021, Sunday 10 October 2021, Sunday 12 December 2021, Sunday 09 January 2022, Sunday 13 February 2022, Sunday 13 March 2022, Sunday 10 April 2022, Sunday 08 May 2022, Sunday 12 June 2022, Sunday 10 July 2022, Sunday 14 August 2022, Sunday 11 September 2022, Sunday 09 October 2022, Sunday 11 December 2022 at 10:30 a.m. for 45m

St John in Bedwardine
Bromyard Road
Worcester
WR2 5BS
United Kingdom

Add to my calendar

This service will take place in church.

Saturday

Cafe @10:15

Every Fourth Saturday at 10:15 a.m. for 45m

Bromyard Road
Worcester

Add to my calendar

Join us for fresh coffee and danish, 'friendship and thoughts'

View attachment

Family Friendly Common Worship Refreshments
Wednesday

Home Communions

Every First Wednesday at 10 a.m. for 2hr

Bromyard Road
Worcester

Add to my calendar

Sylvia Render - Pastoral Care Group - offers Home Communions on the first Wednesday of each month between 10am and 12 noon.

Thursday

Choir Practice

Every Thursday at 7 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Bromyard Road
Worcester

Add to my calendar

The Choir practise music for their forthcoming services (in the Blakefield Room). All new-comers welcome.

Tuesday

Midweek Eucharist

Every Tuesday at 10 a.m. for 30m

Bromyard Road
Worcester

Add to my calendar

The midweek Eucharist will be a said service (ie no hymns etc) on Tuesdays at 10am in the Lady Chapel (south aisle), and will last around 25 minutes, using the Book of Common Prayer. All are welcome for a little quiet reflection in the midst of the week's business.

In addition to the general guidance for all services, please be aware of a few additional changes.

1. For now the congregation will receive only the bread, which will be handled only by the priest with sanitised hands and covered during consecration.
2. As altar rails have been removed, please receive standing at the altar step or ask to receive in your seat.
3. Please follow directions to ensure social distancing during the administration.

Book of Common Prayer
Sunday

Parish Eucharist

Every First, Third, Fourth Sunday at 10:30 a.m. for 1hr

Bromyard Road
Worcester

Add to my calendar

Communion using Common Worship.

The Children's Church meets during the service.

These services will not be streamed.

Family Friendly Common Worship Refreshments Creche Sunday School / Organised Children's Activities
Monday

Little Lambs

Every Monday at 10 a.m. for 2hr

Bromyard Road
Worcester

Add to my calendar

Tickets for Little Lambs on 24th May are now available to book.

Adults will need to wear masks and refreshments are now available

Remember you only need a ticket for the adult.

Look forward to seeing you!

Please click here to book your space: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/copy-of-little-lambs-tickets-163192708785

Birth to 4 years old and carers.
Mondays in term time.
10am-11:30
FREE!
Toys and games, arts and craft, messy play, snacks and stories, singing.

Family Friendly Refreshments Creche

Tea and Cakes

In September, October, November, December. Every Third Wednesday at 3 p.m. for 1hr 30m

Bromyard Road
Worcester

Add to my calendar

St John's church will be open at 3pm for tea/coffee and cakes. £2. All welcome.

Sunday

Streamed Evening Prayer

Sunday 17 January 2021, Sunday 07 February 2021, Sunday 21 February 2021, Sunday 07 March 2021, Sunday 21 March 2021, Sunday 18 April 2021, Sunday 02 May 2021, Sunday 16 May 2021 at 5 p.m. for 45m

Bromyard Road
Worcester

Add to my calendar

This is an online only service. For the link for this service please contact Revd Phil Bradford.

Live streamed service

Women's Breakfast

In January, February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November, December. Every Second Saturday at 8:30 a.m. for 2hr

Bromyard Road
Worcester

Add to my calendar

Women's Breakfasts are held on the 2nd Saturday of each month from 8.30am until 10.30am. Everyone is welcome!
For more information contact Margaret Rutter on 425396.

View attachment