Church of England Diocese of York Rural Ainsty

All Saints', Moor Monkton

The parish of Rural Ainsty is committed to the safeguarding of children, young people and adults. We follow the House of Bishops guidance and policies and have our own Parish Safeguarding Officer(s), PSOs. The Diocese of York’s safeguarding pages contain vital links and information including contacts for the Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor (DSA) who advise our PSOs. If you are concerned that a child or adult has been harmed or may be at risk of harm please contact the DSA. If you have immediate concerns about the safety of someone, please contact the police and your local authority Children or Adults Services.

Get in touch

Reverend Richard Battersby

The Old Vicarage Main Street Healaugh Nr Tadcaster

Elevenses

Friday 01 May 2020, Tuesday 05 May 2020, Friday 08 May 2020, Tuesday 12 May 2020, Friday 15 May 2020, Tuesday 19 May 2020, Friday 22 May 2020, Tuesday 26 May 2020, Friday 29 May 2020, Tuesday 02 June 2020, Friday 05 June 2020, Tuesday 09 June 2020, Friday 12 June 2020, Tuesday 16 June 2020, Friday 19 June 2020, Tuesday 23 June 2020, Friday 26 June 2020, Tuesday 30 June 2020, Friday 03 July 2020, Tuesday 07 July 2020, Friday 10 July 2020, Tuesday 14 July 2020, Friday 17 July 2020, Tuesday 21 July 2020, Friday 24 July 2020, Tuesday 28 July 2020, Friday 31 July 2020 Tuesday, Friday at 11 a.m. for 45m

St John the Baptist, Healaugh
Wighill Lane
Healaugh
Tadcaster
LS24 8DA
United Kingdom

Launching #Elevenses – A time together!
In the past people would naturally gather together at the well, in the market square, on the steps of a Church and in other places … for a good old chat. Social isolation is a misnomer, we are physically isolating ourselves and that is right, but that doesn’t mean we should give in to loneliness and isolation.
Why not join our virtual chat group … #Elevenses. It is so simple to join …
All you need to do is search the word ‘Zoom’ on your computer then download the free App called Zoom.
Follow this link which will show you how to do this…
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fGbpwZNW3oI
At 11am everyday join in the conversation, it may be about anything, but it will be full of encouragement, warmth, support, togetherness and love! Just come and go as you feel, as you would if bumping into someone on the street!
This is just one group for you to join, if you have an idea for a group let us know.
See you on Monday for our #Elevenses, all you need to do is follow this link which will lead you into the our virtual #Elevenses
https://zoom.us/j/4933255609
We will be there
Richard and Lucy

Live stream All age/Family