St Andrew's, Tostock is open to Visitors on a daily basis from 10.30am to 4.00pm.
You are welcome to visit St Andrew's for a time of quiet prayer, to explore the history of the church or walk around the well kept churchyard which reflects the stability of a rural community with its generations of the same family names.
The Parish Church of St. Andrew is a Grade 1 listed building. There was a church in Tostock mentioned in the Domesday survey of 1086 but the present building is believed to date from the 12th century.
The tower was constructed in stages from about 1350. It is believed that the tower was completed in the 1460s as the oldest of its four bells dates from that time.
The Church is a joint Benefice of six Parishes:
We are part of the Deanery of Ixworth and the Diocese of St Edmundsbury and Ipswich.
The Rector is The Revd Katherine Valentine
Tel: (01359) 235095
Email: [email protected]
Jeanne O'Reilly and Barney Harrison